We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1503 Highway 290 East, Brenham, TX 77833   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brenham
GreenLeadersSilver level
valann38
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A good choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel always goes above and beyond in service. The front desk will do anything to make your stay positive. A rather plain hotel but well above the other hotels in town. I stay here every time I travel to this area. They definitely train staff well in customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We're so glad you choose to stay with us while in Brenham. We understand how it can be staying in a hotel and want our guests to feel at home.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    37
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
36
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was a very clean hotel. The room was nice and breakfast was good. We came in in the middle of the night and the staff was alert and helpful getting us checked in. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place in the Brenham area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I'm glad your stay was pleasant. We certainly appreciate anytime our hotel is recommended to friends and family!

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. Staff was exceptionally nice, helpful and professional. Room was clean and comfortable & full, hot breakfast was tasty. We will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Very noisy hotel with poor service. If you have to stay at this place make sure it is upstairs. At three o'clock in the morning it sounded like someone was rearranging the furniture upstairs and jumping off the bed. I called the front desk at three o'clock in the morning to see if they would address the issue but the noise continued until five o'clock. If you are staying in Brenham and need to get some rest avoid this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Please allow me to apologize for the service you received. It's our aim to provide the highest quality customer service in town and I am so sorry that's not what you received. The noise level is not typical of this hotel and is usually addressed promptly. I hope that should you be in Brenham again, you will give us another shot for us to get it right. Please accept my humble apology for your lack of sleep.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice stay. A little dated but clean and friendly service! Very helpful staff on suggestions on what to see and where to eat in the local area! Nice breakfast available every morning. Would stay there again for the cost of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review. We are currently working on several updates and hope you will be pleased with the results next time you are in the Brenham area.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel overall was very good. The staff was very helpful. The only negative was the parking lot was somewhat small, making maneuverability pulling a trailer difficult. However the staff was very helpful in making the best of the situation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I'm sorry you had difficulty maneuvering your trailer. I hope the rest of your visit was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Have a great day.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Really is a little gem of a hotel, kind and helpful staff, great breakfast, and they have snacks in the lobby all the time, good coffee, cookies, hot dogs. Room was very nice, impressive. Bathroom was very clean, great shower, marble shower surround.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad you chose to stay with us while you were in Brenham and that you were pleased with the hotel. Have a great day!

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham

Address: 1503 Highway 290 East, Brenham, TX 77833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brenham
#3 Business Hotel in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A college town, this Brenham hotel is just minutes from both Blinn College and Brenham State School, but there’s much more to the region than academic and school sports. Many guests of our Brenham hotel travel to the region to sample the delectable offerings at the Blue Bell Creameries. Others are in town to score a treasure trove or sell their own goods at the Round Top Antique Fair. Great food, great shopping and true southern hospitality are what set the region apart. Just 15 miles from the birthplace of Texas, Washington-on-the-Brazos, our Brenham hotel is close to everything. We’re 15 miles from Lake Somerville, 45 minutes from Texas A&M University, and 90 miles from Houston and Austin near Historic Old Baylor. Located in great historic downtown, our hotel is close to the Antique Rose Emporium, 17 miles from Round Top Festival Hill, four miles from Unity Theatre and just three miles from Giddings Stone Mansion. We’re a pet-friendly hotel with adjoining rooms for large families or groups. Nestled in Blue Bonnet Country, the best of Texas is right at your doorstep. Heritage Home Tours are available nearby, and there are several state parks within a 20 minute drive. We’re also close to several sports complexes, so taking in a game is a breeze. Form horseback riding to boating or visiting the local Texas Cotton Gin Museum, there’s something for everyone. At our Brenham hotel, we also specialize in corporate and business travel. Valmont Industries, Scott & White Hospital, Brenham State School and the Blue Bell Creameries all send workers to the region, and we’re happy to host business guests. We offer a free hot breakfast to all guests, and hot waffles with fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, pastries and 100% Arabica coffee is a great way to start the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brenham
Brenham Best Western
Best Western Hotel Brenham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.