We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite views and a host like no other make this the place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murski Homestead B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Murski Homestead B&B
Save
You added Murski Homestead B&B to your Saves list
1662 Old Independence Road, Brenham, TX 77833   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2, 3rd Half Off!
Ranked #3 of 10 Brenham B&B and Inns
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exquisite views and a host like no other make this the place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

My wife and I chose this B&B for our anniversary. We were certainly glad we did. The scenery is amazing, and you feel like you're out in the country. Pamela, the host, was very attentive to our needs, and went out of her way to make sure that we were comfortable. The guest house is beautiful and clean. We woke up both mornings to a view of a frozen lake, which was beautiful. Overall we were extremely satisfied with our stay, and there is no doubt that we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
121
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Once again, we had an enjoyable stay at the Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast.

This time, there was another couple staying in the Sage Room. That is when we realized another nice thing. Other guests seem to have similar interests to ours. We think the rural appeal of the Murski Homestead attracts others who like a country life.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

This B&B was a great surprise. It has a sense of humor...as you drive up the lane you come across a very sad "shack" and you worry that THIS is where you will be staying...but a little sign "this ain't it" lets you breathe a sigh of relief! The guest house is so sweet and the furnishings are very nice and comfortable. The innkeepers, Pamela and her husband Tom, are wonderful people and make your stay a truly relaxing adventure on the ranch. The cattle mosey up to the fence in the morning and create an up close and personal exchange! I would truly recommend this B&B to anyone who would like a country setting but still be within minutes of fine shopping and restaurants!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, tX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

This was our second stay at the Murski Homestead and it won't be our last. What a relaxing, enjoyable place. We've stayed at many B&B's in different locales but Murski's is one of our very favorites. Pam is an gracious hostess and an awesome cook. Everything is so laid back and relaxed from the moment you arrive. You feel like you're being welcomed into a relative's home, only better! I'm looking forward to sharing some quality time there with my daughter when she returns from the military. The perfect spot for a mother/daughter weekend. (And the best bed!) Thanks for everything, Pam!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

We arrived at the Murski Homestead to a very clean, cute and inviting place with wonderful and friendly hosts. The purpose of our trip was to participate in one of the private cooking classes with Pamela Murski. We could not have asked for anything more in our class. The whole process was very personalized from setting up the menu before hand to preparing a top notch meal. All the while we laughed, learned, and drank wine. In addition to the fabulous cooking class, we awoke each morning to a great breakfast prepared by Pamela herself. Would highly recommend any foodie to participate in one of the Murski House's private cooking classes. An awesome bang for your buck!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

My new husband and I were looking for someplace to get married and came across Murski Homestead on our Internet search and decided to go ahead and book the wedding package for two. It turned out to be a great decision for us - we were so happy with every aspect of our visit and of course our wedding! Pamela made everything so very special for us. She was very accomodating and mindful of our wishes and made our experience personal and meaningful. The cake and flowers she provided were beautiful as was the location. Our wedding pictures are gorgeous. To top things off, the breakfasts were fantastic! We have already decided to go back for our anniversary every year, but will also try to go a couple of times of year just to relax and savor this private homestead.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

The Murski Homestead B&B is a delightful place to stay when you want to experience a time of peace and comfort away from home. Pamela Murski is a wonderful hostess and takes care of all of the details to see that her guests feel welcome. The breakfasts were delicious and I liked being able to sleep in and eat on my own schedule. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Murski Homestead B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murski Homestead B&B

Address: 1662 Old Independence Road, Brenham, TX 77833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Texas Hospitality at its' best! Romance Packages, Elopement & Wedding Packages, Cooking Classes...Murski Homestead B&B offers the perfect blend of the quiet simplicity of country life with the finer amenities of luxury living....king/queen beds with upscale linens, private baths, in room climate control, in suite breakfast/cocktail pantries with mini fridge/microwave/coffee maker/cocktail setups, DISH TV (some HD) electric fireplaces, outdoor spa & living areas, gourmet meals, wildlife, beautiful views, vintage historic lodging, working ranch and more.....only 5 minutes from historic downtown Brenham! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murski Homestead B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.