We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice getaway from the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Murski Homestead B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Murski Homestead B&B
Save
You added Murski Homestead B&B to your Saves list
1662 Old Independence Road, Brenham, TX 77833   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay 2, 3rd Half Off!
Ranked #3 of 10 Brenham B&B and Inns
houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice getaway from the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

The b&b is located on a ranch secluded from noise and traffic. Our hostess Pam was gracious, inviting, and animated. We were entertained by her stories and so she is definitely part of the attraction of the stay! We stayed in the lavender room which was very comfortable, quiet, and clean. Breakfast was continental style and unintrusive.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
123
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Upon arrival, we were greeted by Sissy, the family horse, at our car. Then when we drove up, Mr. Murski greeted us as well, he took us inside and introduced us to Mrs. Murski. They were so pleasant and full of life. Mrs. Murski had so many talents, she cooked amazing delicious food, made her own soaps, ran this beautiful B&B and even offered cooking classes. I'm sure she did more than all of that too! We've stayed at a B&B before, but were never greeted and welcomed, but we were at Murski Homestead. That meant alot to us. We celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary there and have to say, it was better than our honeymoon! Our honeymoon was great, but the peace that surrounds the ranch and the B&B just made us fall in love all over again. Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Murski and we will DEFINITELY be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

This beautiful and well kept home provide a perfect setting for a relaxing environment. Pam is a wonderful hostess and fantastic cook. A lot of thought and preparation go into making this a special place for others to retreat to. I am looking forward to bringing my daughters for a girls weekend! There is special care to detail and comfort in this beautifully restored rustic homestead! Thank you Murski family! Blessings to you, as you are a blessing to others!
Lititia Harrington

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Murski Homestead for our 1 year anniversary and couldn't have had a better stay anywhere else!. It was very relaxing, refreshing and VERY comfortable. After staying here I dont think we ever want to use hotels again! Our room was excellent, VERY clean and comfortable. The food was great! The Murski's are very sweet and welcoming. We had a chance to visit with them and they are quite pleasant. They were great hosts. Our stay was one of a kind and we were able to have a wonderful anniversary. Thank you very much Pamela and Tom Murski!!! We would recommend this place to everyone we know and are looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therobisons
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

The innkeeper is gracious, warm and inviting, and did everything and more to make our stay personal and exactly what we wanted. The food is certainly "comfort food", but nothing like your mom used to make. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, and very clean. And most of all, you can't beat the view from the front porch in the morning and in the evening--we felt like we had truly escaped from the world for a day. Best B&B we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This was my first experience with a B&B. The 1890’s house is just minutes from the town of Brenham. As my husband and I turned onto the gravel road, we are surround by acres and acres of beautiful rolling hills with livestock feeding on the grounds. On top of a hill set the picture perfect home surrounded by a country fencing and two cats roaming the yard. The room was immaculate, fresh and full of charm. The common areas were excellent and comfortable. Wireless internet and satellite television where provided but never used. We found solitude in exploring the grounds and refreshing our minds with the beauty of the land from one of the porches. I didn’t think it was possible to actually experience such a renewed and relaxed body, mind and spirit. The innkeeper had a very people personality and truly cared about making our remarkable experience memorable. I am so glad we chose Murski Homestead for our first B&B experience, it certainly sets the standards extremely high on anything else coming close in comparison.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

The Murski Homestead B&B in Brenham, Texas was a jewel of a find. Located at the top of a hill at the end of a gravel road and providing a panoramic view of the Texas hill country, everything about it deserves a 5 Star rating.

Our Memorial Day weekend getaway could not have been any nicer. The room, the ambiance, the view, the serenity, the food, and the innkeeper all combined to give us the best B&B experience we have ever had. The cooking class, featuring only fresh homegrown ingredients, produced a dinner as festive as it was delicious and fun to prepare. Proprietor Pamela Murski’s meals were creative and as charming as the chef herself.

We have no hesitation in recommending it as a must do for Texas travelers and are already working on plans for our next visit.

Only one negative…, having to leave after a wonderful weekend that was entirely way too short.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Murski Homestead B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murski Homestead B&B

Address: 1662 Old Independence Road, Brenham, TX 77833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Texas Hospitality at its' best! Romance Packages, Elopement & Wedding Packages, Cooking Classes...Murski Homestead B&B offers the perfect blend of the quiet simplicity of country life with the finer amenities of luxury living....king/queen beds with upscale linens, private baths, in room climate control, in suite breakfast/cocktail pantries with mini fridge/microwave/coffee maker/cocktail setups, DISH TV (some HD) electric fireplaces, outdoor spa & living areas, gourmet meals, wildlife, beautiful views, vintage historic lodging, working ranch and more.....only 5 minutes from historic downtown Brenham! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murski Homestead B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.