We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aahh...lavender!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murski Homestead B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Murski Homestead B&B
Save
You added Murski Homestead B&B to your Saves list
1662 Old Independence Road, Brenham, TX 77833   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay 2, 3rd Half Off!
Ranked #3 of 9 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Aahh...lavender!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Perfect weekend retreat. The lavender room was heavenly. My favorite part was watching a lightning storm on the porch and listened to the rain on the tin roof early, early in the morning. Loved everything!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
130
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I planned a stay,my second, at Murski Homestead during Antique Week for my daughter's 18th and my mother's 80th birthdays. Thank goodness the Murski's had an availability. We had a great time! The Murskis are excellent hosts. The homestead is very pretty and homey. Our room could not have been any better. We had a delicious breakfast, prepared by Pamela, on our own little

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I planned a surprise trip for my husband and it couldn't have been better. Pamela and Tom were so much fun!! We were greeted upon arrival with their smiling faces and then treated to hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. The breakfast was unique and delicious. The accommodations were very comfortable. We took a cooking class and the food was excellent, the cocktails delicious and the instructor was the best! We will definitely be back!! Thanks Pamela and Tom!!

Room Tip: We chose the Sage room because it has a bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The food was good, the room was excellent, and the host amiable. I highly recommend this destination. Pamela (the host) showed us where to eat, and helped with luggage. The rooms are not cluttered so there is no worry about breaking anything, yet all the niceties are present. The bed was especially comfortable. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We needed a chance to get out of Houston at the last minute and this was better than we could have hoped for!! the Murski's have thought of everything and we had all the amenities we needed and more. The home made desert and breakfast were delicious. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The porch (back and front) were great to hang out and talk, read a book and relax. We want to bring friends back for a full weekend- I don't know of anyone that wouldn't love this place!!! Next time we are booking a cooking class!!

Also- Pamela was very kind and gave us great recommendations for wineries and dinner which made the trip!

Room Tip: Loved the Sage room! It was darling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I found this place on tripadvisor and booked it immediately for our first anniversary weekend. It is a short drive from Houston and nicely situated on the outskirts of Brenham on a huge parcel of land. Complete solitude. The property is huge, beautifully kept, the cows roam freely (no smell at all), the original 19th century house is immaculate, and the porches are hard to leave. We stayed in the Rosemary room and it was beautiful and well kept. The decor is tasteful and elegant. The fridge comes stocked with a fabulous custom breakfast that you can eat at your convenience. Pamea sure has creative ideas for breakfast. The bed was comfy and fresh. The house was silent.

Pamela, the hostess, is awesome. She truly cares about the well-being of her guests. She goes to great lengths and is very personable. We talked for a long time and just hung out while she was between cooking classes and tending the homestead.

The house has board games, nice seating, and a stocked fresh cookie jar. Mr. Murski is also a pleasure to talk to. They are the nicest folk. We really loved this place.

Downtow is quaint. Mobius coffee is great. Dominic's pizza is awesome. Los Cabos has the best fajitas I've had in years.

Looking forward to renting the whole house with my siblings.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Pamela and the Murski Homestead were the answer to my prayers. My fiance and I were looking to find somewhere to have a nice ceremony, just the two of us and not do the Justice of the Peace. It was more than we expected. The Homestead is absolutely beautiful and taken care of with love - you just feel it when you walk into the home. Our nuptials were so special. We will be back again and again. The website does a good job in showing you everythiing - but when you get there you are amazed. Absolutely loved the experience and made memories that will last a lifetime.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexasInnkeeper, Owner at Murski Homestead B&B, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for the review! We were delighted to host your intimate affair and look forward to seeing you again for future stays. Check out our brand new website which does better justice to what we are all about! Hope you like it. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Murski Homestead B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murski Homestead B&B

Address: 1662 Old Independence Road, Brenham, TX 77833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Texas Hospitality at its' best! Romance Packages, Elopement & Wedding Packages, Cooking Classes...Murski Homestead B&B offers the perfect blend of the quiet simplicity of country life with the finer amenities of luxury living....king/queen beds with upscale linens, private baths, in room climate control, in suite breakfast/cocktail pantries with mini fridge/microwave/coffee maker/cocktail setups, DISH TV (some HD) electric fireplaces, outdoor spa & living areas, gourmet meals, wildlife, beautiful views, vintage historic lodging, working ranch and more.....only 5 minutes from historic downtown Brenham! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murski Homestead B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.