We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Bar
2703 Stringer St, Brenham, TX 77833-5745
979-836-5112
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 56 restaurants in Brenham
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

While on business, I decided to give Dairy Bar a shot and wow was the food wonderful. The small, home town feeling of the place made it even better.

The best place in Brenham to have a burger and fries, not just a taste of a normal fast food joint.

I would highly recommend this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    14
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marble, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's a great burger joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The reviews were correct. The burgers were great as well as the cheesy tots. Throw in a couple of adorable girls working the front counter and you have created a great little diner experience. Loved it!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Burgers at Decent Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We visited Brenham during Spring Break. We always try to eat at local places when we travel. The burgers at Dairy Bar are homemade with a good flavor. They are not the best I've ever eaten but are good. We didn't really care for the onion rings. Four of us ate burgers for less than $30. The dining room is small but everyone is really friendly. Definitely beats the chain burgers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The best home cooked burger in town,Good eating love the onion rings,The best ice tea pay less get more

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Local place for real homemade burgers and old fashioned malts...can't go wrong with either. I like that I can call in my order and drive through!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.