We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn 2” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn No 2

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Country Inn No 2
1000 E Blue Bell Rd, Brenham, TX 77833-2417
979-836-2396
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 58 Restaurants in Brenham
Restaurant details
McKinney
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Country Inn 2”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Small family owned place. We had chicken fried steak and mashed potatoes. The potatoes were wonderful, red new potatoes with the skins on. The chicken fried steak was deep fried and good. They offered senior portions which is a better size for me. Overall the meal was average.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went with a group during the lunch rush the staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was good and the lunch special prices were great. Will visit again when in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A Favorite Lunch Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good food and great service combined with an $8 lunch menu that includes iced tea! My lunch bunch eats here more often than any other place in town.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have eaten at the Country Inn in Summerville for years so we were pleased when I had heard they opened in Brenham.

I almost always get the 16oz Ribeye and it is always cooked and seasoned perfect.

We will definitely return next time we're in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good country food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

You can't beat this place for large portions of fresh food at a good price. It was closed for a while but is now open again under the previous owners.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Inn No 2 also viewed

 

Been to Country Inn No 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn No 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.