We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yumm! Sweets & Eats

Yumm! Sweets & Eats
106 East Alamo, Brenham, TX
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Brenham
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Ice Cream
Description: Opened in August 2011 per their Facebook the most fantastic handmade gelatos !!
Restaurant details
Description: Opened in August 2011 per their Facebook the most fantastic handmade gelatos !!
Brenham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It's in downtown Brenham, so you can visit a bit if you eat here. Wide variety of items. Very good inexpensive pizza (classic), gumbo, salads, pitas, sandwiches. They also have an connected area with interesting gifts, candies, and gelatto.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice casual place for a light meal or coffee break.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Driving from Austin to the Houston area, I ended up stopping here in both directions.

It is located on the main square. I'd eaten at a previous restaurant here which was pretty bad, so I was glad to see something new.

The place is large and split into a coffee, sweets, and ice cream parlor on one side, and a pizza, sandwich and light meal place on the other side. They also had a good selection of drinks, wine, beer, and cider.

On the to Houston, I just stopped for coffee, which was inexpensive. It was nice to have free wifi.

On the way back to Austin I stopped for an evening meal. These days I am trying to avoid meat and dairy which is almost impossible when I travel, so I stay flexible. I ended up ordering the margheritta pizza, which is usually tomato, basil and a modest amount of mozzarella cheese.

This one had way more cheese than I would have preferred, but if you are a cheese lover you'll be happy.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burton, texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Neat place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good eats & nice atmosphere. Deli sandwiches & salads are tops

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yumm-o!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Nice casual dining choice in Brenham. The menu has a nice variety, the food is very good and the service is quick. We ended up here out is desperation (read our review of Ernie's) , and are glad we did. Try the stuffed mushrooms.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious margherita pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Neat atmosphere and delicious food and wine. Friendly service.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yumm! Sweets & Eats also viewed

 

Been to Yumm! Sweets & Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yumm! Sweets & Eats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.