We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, reasonable price, well prepared!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sealand Seafood and Steak Restaurant

Sealand Seafood and Steak Restaurant
2100 Highway 290 E, Brenham, TX 77833-7136
979-836-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 57 Restaurants in Brenham
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable price, well prepared!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband's rib eye was tender and prepared just the way he asked and my seafood was fresh and delightful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Looking for fried seafood?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Sealand is always consistent with their food. If you like fried seafood, this is the place to go in Brenham. During crawfish season, you will find crawfish boil platters (one of my favorites!). They even offer a little Asian cuisine which is good too. Family friendly and moderately priced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good menu and bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

There are several meal options to choose from and a complete bar. I have never had a perfectly cooked meal though; always overcooked.
I think it is overpriced,

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Overpriced food for terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Long wait,priced high for area horrendous service the food I revived was over cooked when I told the server she seemed to have an attitude not to mention crickets everywhere my family will never return.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Seafood, without the Travel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great Seafood, good portions, nice atmosphere! Great Family Environment!! Very good food, and its nice to not have to travel to the big city or the Coast!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sealand Seafood and Steak Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sealand Seafood and Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sealand Seafood and Steak Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.