We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay and they allow pets.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ridge Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ridge Motel to your Saves list
Ridge Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2602 W. Walker Street, Breckenridge, TX 76424   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Comfortable & Affordable
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Breckenridge
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay and they allow pets.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had a hard days drive and we needed to stop. Hemy the manager was pleasant and we have two small dogs which we could have there for an extra $1o bucks. The room was large, quiet and clean. We will stay there again when we go thru, looked like a nice town with some eating places close to Motel.

Room Tip: We slept on the second floor east side, I think it was a better choice for noise from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RidgeMotel M, Manager at Ridge Motel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us good comment. It was pleasure to serve you and we are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotonda West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recently stayed there for 5 days and was very satisfied with everything. Rooms were clean and staff very helpful and friendly. My room had new fridge, microwave and air worked great .... Just bring your own hair dryer. Nice pool for the kids too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RidgeMotel M, Owner at Ridge Motel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had such a good experience with us recently. Our goal is to meet our guest expectation in every way possible. Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at this motel (room 137) for 1 night on business. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms don't have irons, but when I asked the front desk about it, they gave me one to use. The room was extremely clean, which I really appreciated. The phone did not work in the room, which could have been problematic if there had been any sort of issue. Overall, no major complaints. I slept well and peacefully, and would definitely stay there again the next time I pass through Breckenridge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RidgeMotel M, Owner at Ridge Motel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and giving us a good review. I apologize about phone not working but as soon as we saw you mentioned it in this review and i went and looked at, it was a phone receiver cord had came loose. Also thanks for posting some of room pictures it was really nice. i hope you gave us oppurtunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I honestly can not think of one negative about this motel. And I LOOK for negative!!! I was even impressed as we drove up. Very clean porch area with beautiful colorful flowers. Very clean office. Friendly efficient checkin. Our room was very spacious and very clean. I am super picky about towels and these were soft and a great size. Microwave, refrigerator, great TV and a table and two chairs. We even brought our Chicken Express back to the room because it felt so homey! To summarize: you can tell these property owners care!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RidgeMotel M, Owner at Ridge Motel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for such a good review!! i am glad you had a wonderful stay with us. it was pleasure to serve you. Hope to see you soon and give you the same experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Our family stays here two or three times a year. All the sudden they went up on thier prices within a month but offered poor service last time we stayed there.we checked in around 2:00 pm. Our room felt like an oven. No one had turned the air on. We had to go occupy ourselves while the room cooled down. The next day no one came to make our beds. They brought more towles but left them on the counter. They did not take the time to put them away.The fridge and mirror had not been cleaned. To top it off they had no phone service. Our cell phones do not get service in Breckenridge, so we had no way of contacting anyone. Not please at all with my stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RidgeMotel M, Owner at Ridge Motel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, I would like to apologize for not having good experience with your last stay. As a new owner of the ridge motel we strive to serve each guest with good service and experience. i hope you give new owner a apportunity to serve you better. thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

The bed was way too small and when I inquired room with bigger bed she said that was the size in all the rooms.If I wasn't so tired I'd go down the rd.And the restroom the toilet is 4 inches from the tub this is a 38.00 a night dive . The tv was a 21" really c'mon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I'm more of a hotel person over motel but this is the best that Breckenridge has. The room was clean and the a/c worked well. Check-in was fast and the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Upon driving in, there were many people using the outdoor pool. The room has a microwave and a mini-refrigerator. The front desk clerk recommended a restaurant named Joe's for Italian food. The food was very good and very reasonably priced. I will stay at the Ridge Hotel again if passing through town.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge Motel

Address: 2602 W. Walker Street, Breckenridge, TX 76424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ridge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lets give it a try to the Ridge Motel. We are the nicest place in town under new management with a very good price. Many restaurants, walmart and gas stations are only a block away. Many Hubbard Creek lake activities and golf course are nearby. Hunters are welcome year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ridge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.