We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Borger Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Borger Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Borger Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   206 South Cedar Street, Borger, TX 79007-4646   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Borger
GreenLeadersGold level
Borger, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“food service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

while preparing breakfast items, the cook would eat food that she was cooking..also another employee had a plate of food and was eating at the same table were uncooked food was laying. Very disappointed that a member of management was not monitoring this area for problems such as this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Gary C,

I would like to apologize on behave of my staff for not meeting your expectations. We have recently undergone changes at our hotel and we would appreciate another chance to provide you with excellent customer service.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
15
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cushing, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This Best Western was the best stay to date, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were clean and easy to get to. Breakfast was wonderful, the eggs, meat and hash browns were cooked to order by a pleasant breakfast person and the coffee was fresh. The waffles were a little too soft but these things happen. Recommend to anyone staying in the area and I know we will stay again when we next return to the area. Robin was a great help and a great staff member to have.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Katherine T,

We are very grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide you with excellent customer service.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krum
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have friends and family in Wichita Falls and always stay at the Hampton Inn, when available. Its like a second home. The housekeeping is top notch, Nora in the dinning room always makes us feel like we are sitting down to a family meal. The front desk are our best friends when we are having a difficult stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed at Best Western hotels many times in the past 10 years, and this is one of the best that I have stayed in. Thanks for the great job you do. The service was great and the hotel was clean. the room I was in was quite comfortable. the breakfast was good, the presentation was good. I did not take advantage of the cook to order service, perhaps next time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Danny L,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could provide you with excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The front desk agent and manager that checked us in where super friendly and helpful with the information that we needed. The hotel is clean and I noticed that the housekeeping staff worked hard during the mornings. The breakfast was made to order which was a nice touch. Shopping around we found out that this was the most reasonable hotel in the city, and to top it off the staff made the stay that much more pleasurable. Thank you to all who made our stay a great one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear JoJoMW_34,

We our so glad you could make your experience a positive one. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I came here on business. This was a midway point. The hotel was nice for the area. The lady at the desk was nice, rooms were dated but comfy. AC worked great. I felt completely safe and clean. Halls did have an old smell but didn't bother me. Does not have elevator but its an easy set of steps. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear KG2314,

Thank you for your positive words, and letting us know places that could use some improvement. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Room was very comfortable. Carpet and sofa in our room was a little worn. They don't have an elevator which surprised us. Breakfast was great, lady cooked your eggs, and lots of different choices. Good value

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear TexasGunnie,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Borger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Borger Inn

Address: 206 South Cedar Street, Borger, TX 79007-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Borger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Borger Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helpful staff members who know the true meaning of southern hospitality make you feel right at home at our Borger hotel.Lake Meredith is a short drive away, and many guests come to the region for swimming, fishing, boating and enjoying the great outdoors. This Borger hotel has clean and comfortable rooms, so relaxing and getting away from it all is a breeze. We are located close to the oil/gas refinery and Frank Phillips College for your convenience. We’re also within walking distance to several restaurants including famous Texas barbeque joints, but leave the most important meal of the day to us.A free, hot cook-to-order breakfast is waiting for you each morning at our Borger hotel. Indulge in your favorites like buttery waffles and pastries, eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal and 100% Arabica coffee or cold juices. It’s just what you need to start your vacation off right.Our Borger hotel is close to Frank Phillips Community College, and the sporting events bring many guests to the region. The Alibates Flint Quarry is another star attraction, and you can get a feel for the real Wild West here and you’ll be pleased to know that we’re the most reasonably priced hotel in town. Who says you can’t have both quality and affordability?Word of mouth says that we’re a great place to stay, and our Borger hotel lives up to this reputation. We have several repeat customers, and we’re willing to go above and beyond to help guests enjoy their stay. Business travelers with Phillips 66, Park and Recreation Wildlife, Sid Richardson College and Agrium® are just a few of our regular guests. Whether it’s business or leisure that brings you to town, count on our hotel to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Borger Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Borger
Borger Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.