We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Darn Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1351 West Wilson, Borger, TX 79008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Borger
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Pretty Darn Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

By far the nicest place to stay in Borger. It's new, it's quite, it's clean.

In Borger, everywhere is close to everywhere, This hotel is no different. It's close proximity to shopping and dining is a plus. This staff is nice and responsive.

The only place I hang my hat when in town!

Room Tip: To get a good room be nice to the front desk folks, and stay away from the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
3
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed in the Holday Inn Express in Borger, TX last week for business. It's a nice, new, clean hotel with nice rooms and a small breakfast buffet. I would have given 5 dots but for the 2 visitors I had in my room (roaches). I understand that this is the Texas panhandle where bugs rule over people, but I still had to delete a dot. Othere than that, I consider this the nicest hotel in Borger of the 4 hotels here that I've stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great look dining room.

You are also in close proximity to Bennigans and Wal-mart.

If I have one complaint... It's that Internet is almost non-existent, especially on the 4th floor. So you better have an air card if you are a heavy Internet user.

Other than that, great place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to stay in. I stayed here for three nights. The hotel staff are very nice and helpfull. The room was very spacious and clean. The only negtive was the breakfast which was not very warm. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a friendly smile & got our room quickly which was great for road weary travelers. Once in the room we found out our thermostat was broken. Desk clerk came quickly & changed our room. Surprisingly it was a larger room too! Nice! Breakfast was slightly better than hotel breakfast. It had the same stuff HI serves with the addition of cheese & sausage in the eggs & hash browns. It tasted great! I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I came to this hotel after leaving another one in this town. This is really a nice hotel. I've stayed at several other Holiday Inn Expresses before and this one has to be the best. The room was immaculate, and very roomy. The entire location was very clean, smelled nice, and the staff were excellent. I highly recommend this site and if I am working in this area again, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: I recommend the King bed rooms, the bathroom in these was so big! There is a stand up shower, and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent! Stay here instead of the Hampton Inn nearby, where they steal your identity.
Reception was warm and friendly. Cookies!!! :) Rooms were clean and location excellent. The hotel was clean all around. Rooms were exactly what I needed, which was a comfortable bed with everything in working order. Recommended!

Room Tip: Enjoy the stay with great service
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger

Address: 1351 West Wilson, Borger, TX 79008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Borger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Borger, Texas Hotel Specializes in ComfortIdeally located near HWY 136, the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Borger is in close proximity to Frank Phillips College as well as Amarillo, Pampa and Dumas.Visitors looking for comfort while lodging in Borger, Texas will love our non smoking hotel with easy access to the Hutchinson County Museum and Huber Park. A short distance from our excellent Borger, Texas accommodations, guests can also enjoy outdoor recreation at Palo Duro Canyon State Park, Cadillac Ranch and Lake Meredith or experience the breathtaking scenery of the Alibates Flint Quarry.Business travelers can appreciate our Borger hotel in the heart of Texas oil country. Less than two miles from our Borger, Texas accommodations are industry leaders such as the Conoco Phillips Refinery, the Chevron Phillips Chemical Co. and Sid Richardson Carbon and Energy Co. While lodging in Borger, Texas, our hotel guests can also utilize our flexible meeting room for business conferences or seminars and our business center for print, copy and fax services.While visiting Borger, TX, guests can enjoy free high-speed Internet access, as well as a daily, complimentary hot breakfast. An indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, a fitness center and a gift shop are also available for your convenience. We invite you to explore our excellent Borger, Texas hotel deals as you plan to pass through 'The Gateway to the Texas Plains.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.