We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers! Friendly Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MUDDBONES

MUDDBONES
1701 N STATE HIWAY 121, Bonham, TX 75418
903-583-5385
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Bonham
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Anna, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Burgers! Friendly Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Went Friday night before the rodeo and had a great burger and rattlesnake egg (stuffed jalapeño). My husband got the smoky jalapeño sauce on his burger and LOVED IT!!! The owner is very friendly and his staff is too. Great place and worth the trip to the country !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendliest burger joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were looking for a breakfast place and found Muddbones was the only independently owned restaurant near where we were. Gave them a call to see if they were open, and even though they didn't open for 45 minutes they invited us in and whipped us up an awesome egg, cheese, and bacon sandwich. The kindness that they extended to strangers was something you don't see much now, especially at a chain restaurant. I felt very welcome and would go back when I'm in the area! Because it was too early for a hamburger, we didn't get one, but I can't wait to go back and try them!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DANGGGGG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hands down the best burger place in five counties! Fresh food, "G" rated family setting, and reasonable prices. Improved parking makes it a lot easier to meet friends and family for a good lunch or supper. FHS

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome home style burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Great service...everyone's welcome to this small town restaurant with great taste I love this place recommend to everyone..........................

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The best burgers anywhere! Great food in a family atmosphere! We go for lunch at least once a week (sometimes twice)! They also have chicken sandwiches that are so good! Plus the service is so good! They always have a kind word & a smile!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MUDDBONES also viewed

 

Been to MUDDBONES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MUDDBONES, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.