We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Resort.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Resort Way, Boerne, TX 78006 (Formerly The Resort at Tapatio Springs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
O'Neill, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Resort.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Really enjoyed this resort in the hill country about 30 minutes northwest of San Antonio. Love this area and Boerne itself is a neat little town with lots to do. The resort itself was recently renovated and they did a very good job, nice rooms with fairly upscale appointments and an excellent value monetarily. The food was above average, service was a bit spotty at times but everyone there was pleasant and tried hard to please. The golf course was in reasonably good condition given the extended drought in that area, unless you're used to the real high dollar courses with pristine conditions you will not be disappointed with this course and some of the holes are pretty challenging off the tee box. Would go back again and can recommend the resort highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    65
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
63
69
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our son and new daughter-in-law were married in Boerne this weekend, and we used the Resort as our rehearsal dinner venue and room block. The dinner was fabulous; Chef Roman was wonderful to work with and the food and service were outstanding. We had over forty rooms reserved by family and friends, and they all raved about the accommodations, the scenery, the food at the restaurant, and well, really, about every aspect of the Resort. The entire staff, including the wait staff at the rehearsal dinner, the restaurant and the bar, guest services, the pro shop, housekeeping, and especially, Krista Nabors, the Sales Manager who helped plan the whole event, was wonderful! They made the weekend special for everyone, and I will be forever grateful! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently stayed at this resort in Boerne, Texas while attending our Daughter's wedding. Approximately one half of the Hotel was rented by guests for the wedding and not one word of an issue with the rooms, facilities or staff. We ate frequently at the La Cascada Restaurant and enjoyed every facit of the experience.

The staff could not have been more friendly and the service was stellar as everyone from the bartenders to the servers, to the check in, check out personnel as well as the management outdid themselves to assure that we were well taken care of.

The golf course was in terrific shape and a good challenge for most of the guests playing over the weekend. The head pro, Kyle and his people made the arrangements and saw to it that all went well for those in our party that needed tee times and rental clubs.

Thanks to the entier staff and yes, we will be back when we travel through Texas again

Room Tip: Let the staff let you know the rooms with a view as the surrounding landscape is magnificent, while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights here. The room was very clean and the golf course was in really good shape considering that we have had little rain this summer. We are most of our meals at La Cascada and I have to say that everything we ate was excellent. I am already planning to have another trip here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Absolutely stellar service and scenery. Nestled in Texas' quiet Hill Country, enjoy the live music on the patio on weekends or take in some golf or horse back riding. Better yet, try the new Salt Cave (coming soon!). My wedding was held in Boerne and both sets of families stayed here. The staff was attentive, courteous, and extremely helpful and polite. The restaurant had impeccable service and the food was great for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. (Try the redfish!). I stayed in the George Strait Suite which is amazing and perfect to split amongst two couples if the price is too high. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel for my relatives and new in-laws to stay during the wedding weekend! Staff Tim, Dan, Krista, Vernon, Mallory.... Excellent! (Just to name a few). Xoxox Carragh Coletti-Johnson (bride)

Room Tip: Ask for the recently renovated rooms... Very well appointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

WOW! Best hotel staff I have encountered in a looooong time. Everyone was VERY accomodating with any reasonable request. Minor problems were handled quickly and efficiently. I actually looked forward to going to the dining area because of the friendliness of the wait staff. The bar made some of the best mixed drinks I have had. The drought had caused some problems with the fairways on the golf course, but while we were there, 5 inches of rain fell and the problem was solved. The fairways greened up pretty quickly. Once the lakes are full, the course will be a great place to play. The week-end brunch has so many items, it is not possible to sample them all. One of our group of four guys, on a golf outing, had prime rib for breakfast! Now that was a first. The four of us go somewhere different every year for our golf outing. We have been to resorts like this from Canada to Mexico and over 20 places in between. We voted this one of the top resorts because of the staff and the food. The golf course was more than adequate and for the price of the package, it is hard to beat.
Thanks to Tim and staff for a great memory of Texas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our family has made it a tradition to dine here and have for the past 3 years. In my opinion since George took over the place has blossomed into a resort like no other in our area. The landscape looks better, of course the food is better and it has a more polished look about it.The Mother's Day brunch is a wonderful selection of just about everything you might want or need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Northwest Side
Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa
Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa
#31 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Way, Boerne, TX 78006 (Formerly The Resort at Tapatio Springs)
Location: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purchased in April 2011 by Country Music Legend, George Strait and long time friend Tom Cusick, The Resort at Tapatio Springs has been completely renovated into the “Jewel of the Hill Country.” Located 30 minutes outside of San Antonio, Texas, The Resort sits on 250 acres: 111 Guest Rooms (each over 400 sq. ft) including 6 Suites and 2 Luxury suites, 18-hole golf course, full service spa, 3 restaurants and over 15,000 sq. ft of banquet event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Tapatio Springs Hotel Boerne
Tapatio Springs Hotel
Tapatio Springs Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.