We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service today” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Grille

Cypress Grille
170 South Main Street, Boerne, TX 78006
830-248-1353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cypress Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 92 Restaurants in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Boise
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Bad service today”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Actually there was no service today at the wine bar.
When we entered there was one young woman eating and drinking at the bar.
She was being chatted up by a loud young waitress who appeared to be manning the bar.
We walked in, nodded t the waitress then sat on the couch. We were never approached about ordering. We were completely ignored. In the last month my wife and I ave been in this restaurant 4 times but this puts an end to our returning. That waitress needs to be trained.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    47
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“MUST GO when in Boerne, Texas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Terrific restaurant in wonderful "old town" Boerne. Take your time, enjoy the wonderful wine selection, knowledgeable wait staff and excellent food. Definately a MUST when visiting the gateway to the Texas Hill Country.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Quick service, good food though pricey. Parking tough.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Visited on a Friday evening for unprogrammed meal stop, not many places to eat quickly downtown Boerne. Place was very busy but seating avail at bar area. Waitress/barmaid gave menus & water quickly. We explained we unfortunately were in a hurry and could we get served quickly. Answering yes, we ordered a Texas Cobb salad and one beer. Our food arrived promptly and was very good. The restaurant was clean and relatively quiet. Parking is difficult in the area on Friday evening, handicapped or not.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Boerne's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding food, great value, good service, nice ambiance and interesting menu.
Been here a number of times now and have never been disappointed.
Beef, seafood and pasta fishes have all been great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Deliciously Creative and Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This adorable restaurant was recommended to us by a foodie friend. They have two sections. The front area is a bar and is a little more low key. The back area is a bit more fancy. Either place you sit, the food is the same and delicious! We went on a Saturday and it was quite busy. My husband got a tuna dish and I (being vegetarian) got red pepper macaroni and cheese and grilled vegetables. Our food was spectacular! The only downside was that our service was a bit slow.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress Grille also viewed

 

Been to Cypress Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.