We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, Special Occasion Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Creek Restaurant

The Creek Restaurant
119 Staffel Street, Boerne, TX 78006
(830) 816-2005
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Creek Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Boerne
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Theissen Street
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Romantic, Special Occasion Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Creek Restaurant in Boerne is an excellent choice for romantic, special occasion dining. We highly recommend the filet with mushrooms in wine. Our server was attentive, caring for our every need, including a surprise chocolate mousse birthday cake--thanks, Jetro!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    28
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Anniversary week-end”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have dined at the Creek previously, but just for lunch. My husband and I spent a week-end in Boerne for our anniversary, and decided to have a nice dinner meal at The Creek. We are from Houston, so we are very familiar with fine dining and excellent food. We arrived at the restaurant without a reservation, and were pretty much treated like we had cooties. The place was not full...and we were finally shown to a table. I will have to say that our server was amazing....friendly, helpful with food suggestions, and attentive without being intrusive....all good. The food was actually quite good, and we had an enjoyable time. However, there was such an air of "snootiness" that it put a slight damper on the evening. Most of that attitude was coming from the man that I presumed was the manager....not so much from the staff. A much better place to dine in Boerne is the Dodging Duck...truly an amazing place ! Try it instead !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice Place in a Tourist Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Ok, this is not my normal review. My wife and I have been on the South Beach Diet. Finding a place that serves low carb foods is difficult, and we were really pleased to stumble upon the Creek Restaurant.
A whole page of salads and many other options I really wish I could have tried. Wait staff was excellent, the atmosphere was also quite nice with a view over the river and the walking trail through the park below where we were eating. The menu was wide ranged for those of you luck enough to have what your might desire.
To sum it up, great place, great staff and wonderful salads.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Top Contributor
433 reviews 433 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
828 helpful votes 828 helpful votes
“Good and Yummy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have eaten here several times and find the fod nd service to be good, but not outstanding. The Creek is a charming and delightful place that serves up above average fare. I sometimes feel that the place thinks more highly of itself than is reality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just say No to the Spud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I am a bit of a foodie, or at least know how to bake a potato. I ordered a special for the evening, "Flounder with a Crab sauce" wife had the Scallops (awesome). The Flounder would have been much better w/o having been completely smothered in the sauce. I asked for a baked potato. It had been cooked and setting for at least 2-3 hours on a warm surface. It would not even melt the butter. The manager insisted on bringing a second one out, but with the butter, cheese, s. cream, etc on the side thinking this would make a difference. Same old tired spud.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Creek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Creek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.