We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Creek Restaurant

The Creek Restaurant
119 Staffel Street, Boerne, TX 78006
(830) 816-2005
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Creek Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Theissen Street
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We been ther we loved the food there.They have a outdoor patio and it is very peaceful . We think it is a grate restrant .we will be back. Thanks for reading are rieview.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    35
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What a wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Decided to try this restaurant based on the reviews I read. What a wonderful evening my husband and I had. Nice quiet setting and very good food. The snapper with crab and shrimp was amazing. My husband had the rib eye and said it was very good as well. We will eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hidden gem is a great place for a romantic dinner or a Sunday lunch. The food and service was excellent. The wine was perfect. Nice quiet restaurant on the river. The grounds are beautiful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Fine Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hidden away down an ally off the main street in Boerne, was an elegant restaurant on the Medina River. A well decorated and comfortable seating was enhanced by a courteous and well trained staff that created a wonderfully dining experience. Our meal started with escargot which was as well prepared as any served a five star restaurant. The steak special was a pepper incrusted filet in a wine and brandy sauce that was absolutely delicious. The snapper with shrimp and crab meat was also excellent. The wait staff was made the overall dining experience a special evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Pleasant Outdoor Dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Saturday night we went to the Creek Restaurant after attending the Boerne Art Walk. There was no available seating indoors, so we elected to sit outside on the deck. The view was lovely, and it was not too hot late in the evening. We shared a Creek Salad, a pasta dish and unfortunately an order of crab cakes. The crab cakes gave us indigestion and tasted fishy. The salad was huge, but mostly lettuce and not enough veggies. The pasta was bland, but much better when we requested more pepper and cheese. I give the atmosphere an A and the food perhaps a C. The service was good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Creek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Creek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.