We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A repeat stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dodging Duck Brewhaus

The Dodging Duck Brewhaus
402 River Rd, Boerne, TX 78006-2312
830-248-3825
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 86 restaurants in Boerne
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Humble, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A repeat stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Anytime we are in the Boerne area, a trip to the Dodging Duck is a must. I love their sausage dishes & their hamburgers are also great. If the weather is nice, the outdoor patio is a wonderful place to enjoy a great meal.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    56
    57
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoy a house brewed beer and watch the ducks at the River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Duck is a local and family favorite. They always have the best microbrewed beers. The food has something for everyone. It is a family friendly place. Friendly staff. Great nacho, burgers,salads and fish n chips. Service has been slow on occasion. Not really a place for fast eating

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

On Labor Day we stopped in Boerne for lunch with some friends. Our reason for stopping in was to try out their beer. Had their pecan ale beer, loved it! Ate their Heart of Boerne salad, ingredients were fresh, best salad I've had in a while. My husband ordered the Antelope Burger and thought it was great. Our friends enjoyed their food as well. I highly recommend it! Great atmosphere, waiter was very friendly! Great experience!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
1 review
“Really fun and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I think the location is great and the food is even better. The staff is always friendly and does a good job. Thanks for the great burgers and beer!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't get your hopes up.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Only average beer, and below average service. This is after about 5-6 visits, each time hoping for it to be better. Too bad, since it's a great location.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dodging Duck Brewhaus also viewed

 

Been to The Dodging Duck Brewhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dodging Duck Brewhaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.