We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starplex Cinemas

Starplex Cinemas
205 Old San Antonio Rd, Boerne, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Activities in Boerne
Type: Amusement
Attraction details
texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

this is a great place to see a movie. It's new so everything is clean and the seats are very comfortable

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I did not dis like anything ,the seats are very comfortable.and whily good movies &color we love this place and when ever we want to see a movie thi is place were going

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
492 reviews 492 reviews
134 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Fantastic Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We really enjoy going to this fantastic theatre. The location is out of the busy, hussle~~bussle of San Antonio and the price is much more affordable than others. PLUS the leather seats are so comfy and spacious enough to even put your purse beside you rather than on the floor. I usually have trouble with someone tall sitting in front of me but these rows are built as to not even hardly notice the row in front, much less be blocked by it. Sound is the right volume so you aren't blown away by the speaker and so far this place is kept to look new each time. Keep up the good work and we will continue to return.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Brand new movie theater in Boerne, TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Big screens and the most comfortable chairs I have encountered in a move theater. Excellent sound systems and only $5.50 for seniors for the matinee. My wife and I will be vacationing for a month down here this coming February. I will be seeing a lot of this place.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Starplex Theater outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This new theater is great for watching current movies. The seats are VERY large, which is way better than other theaters. Refreshments were good as well. Highly recommend this theater. Convenient location just off I-10.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starplex Cinemas also viewed

 

Been to Starplex Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starplex Cinemas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.