We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair pizza, fair value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Broken Stone Pizza Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Broken Stone Pizza Co
1022 N Main St, Boerne, TX 78006-1630
830-331-9020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 86 restaurants in Boerne
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Both Urban Spoon and Yelp have reviews.This is a good place
Restaurant details
Description: Both Urban Spoon and Yelp have reviews.This is a good place
Peoria, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fair pizza, fair value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A casual, friendly, clean pizzeria. Our pizza was fair, salad very good, service excellent. One word to the wise--it is byob. There are liquor stores and gas stations nearby where you can buy beer or wine, but we didnt know when we arrived. Cost was average for pizza.overall we would go again for a quick family dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    5
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Crispy, thin crust, high quality cheese and toppings, savory sauce and all at reasonable prices. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Salads and Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The salads are great! Service is exceptional! Really like meeting up with my friends for lunch here.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stopped in Boerne overnight on our way to the coast and decided to try this place due to the reviews. Pizza was very good. It wasn't busy when we went in so the turn around time was quick. We were disappointed that previous reviews had said they had a salad bar; which they didn't and hadn't for quite some time according to our waitress. They did have salads on the menu and they were good. Definitely would go back to this pizza place if we are in the vicinity again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very good homeade pizza and salad dressing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Very good pizza, has a distinctive taste. Big, beautiful salad with very good homeade ranch. Excellent service. Atmosphere was lacking for us as every square inch of the walls was covered in writing from past customers.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broken Stone Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to Broken Stone Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broken Stone Pizza Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.