We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Bed and Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Quarters Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crescent Quarters Inn to your Saves list
Crescent Quarters Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   170 S Main Street, Boerne, TX 78006   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Boerne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not a Bed and Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I see people here saying it is not a B&B...it is not, and I am not sure if somewhere it was advertised as one. You have your room, and a common room, where you can grab cereal(no milk) and oatmeal packs and a microwave I think. Your confirmation number is the code to your room's keypad on door. There is no check in desk. The rooms are cute though.

Room Tip: Well, there is no service desk so service is hard to rate. My room was ready 40 min late. This does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
40
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My sorority ladies group of 10, spent several days at the Quarters! We almost had the whole place to ourselves....and really enjoyed the balcony and wine in the evenings!
What unique and CLEAN rooms we had, that were booked by Michael, through reservations.
He was extremely helpful and we had such a great time!
The breakfast was just enough to start the day off....with all the great eating places downtown,
we enjoyed every minute of shopping and sightseeing. Thank you Michael....see you again soon!
Taking all my family to Crescent Quarters for the Christmas week!
Looking forward to the beautiful Hill Country weather and staying with you again!
Great dining at the Grill downstairs too....and all the eating establishments downtown!
Again...thank you.. Sandi N

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!....no traffic noise even close to street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My sisters and I meet once a year and we decided to stay at this lovely inn because of its location. It was so nice to be able to walk to most of the stores and walk back to the inn to take a break by setting out on the balcony overlooking main street. Very clean and updated. We were the last to eat breakfast and the staff made sure we had enough to eat. Thank you we will be back.

Room Tip: The beds in the Asian room were so comfortable and the décor was a lot of fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed here three times while looking at houses to relocate to Boerne. What a wonderful introduction to this town. Rooms are all creativly decorated and clean and staff is so friendly. We close on a house next week and will miss staying here. If our house overflows with guests we will send them here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our family of six stayed at this lovely and unique inn in June 2012. We loved it! The Blue Dog room was fun for the kids and even the wall art was dust free. The rooms were very clean. We loved the stained concrete floors and, a plus is that walking barefoot did not yield dirty or blackened feet as we have unfortunately experienced at some of the chain hotels. The French balcony was nice. And the location was great. We walked to a small diner, and there are some fun stores near enough to walk to. We did not eat at the restaurant downstairs. It was not affordable for our family budget.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location, clean, pet friendly, quaint & whimsical are words to describe Crescent Quarters. We stay here every year on the night before picking our kids up from camp. It's also above a great restaurant, Cypress Grille that's delicious and has a nice wine list.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We lived in this area years ago and travel there at least 2 times a year taking and picking up our son from a camp in the hill country. WOW, what a surprise! We traditionally stay in a hotel due to my travels as a professional speaker with hotel miles. We found out about Crescent Quarters from a friend and we will NEVER stay in a traditional hotel in Boerne ever again. It was perfect Traveling like we do, we are not easily impressed. The spacious, yet cozy room was very comfortable and clean. The owners were amazing and the dining within walking distance was too cool! Great ambiance and great shopping and we never got in our vehicle until time to leave. It was not what you expect to pay for the "retreat" feeling you get as you sit on your balcony and people watch! It is The Perfect Location in Boerne! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Go on line prior to your stay and see the great choices of themed rooms. No pool or fitness center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Quarters Inn

Address: 170 S Main Street, Boerne, TX 78006
Location: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Boerne
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crescent Quarters Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crescent Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Quarters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.