We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One for the children” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Springs Ranch

Enchanted Springs Ranch
242 State Highway 46 West, Boerne, TX 78006
8302498222
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #1 of 3 activities in Boerne
Type: Ranchs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Enchanted Springs Ranch is a strikingly gorgeous parcel of Texas Hill Country that offers amazing versatility as a special events location, tourist attraction and movie set location. This 86 acre working ranch is home to a herd of Texas Longhorns, horses, buffalo, deer, zebras and a wide variety of other exotics.
Sussex, England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“One for the children”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I visited Enchanted Springs as an optional excursion on a tour. The farm was in a beautiful area, but the show and setting was all a bit corny. The children there loved it all, but the adults were less impressed by Pistol Packin' Paula despite her skills. I found the talk on the history of cowboys interesting, but it isn't for everyone. Probably best visited with children, but lovely countryside.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESR78006, Owner at Enchanted Springs Ranch, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our place is not for everyone. We will see what we can do to make it better.

Thank you again. Best wishes,

Vicki Schmidt, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    12
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Old Fashioned Wild West Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We held a church family campout at the ranch and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Sunday afternoon we mozied into the old western town and took in Pistol Packin Paula's show. She shares the history of cowboys and cowgirls, the ranch, etc. and then puts on an impressive gun-twirling, bullwhip-cracking exhibition.

The ranch is home to some exotic animals. This is an extremely family-friendly environment and a very unique, not-too-tourist-trappy experience. I'm looking forward to their Cowboy Christmas event during the holidays.

Worth the trip!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pistol Packin' Paula Steals the Show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Enchanted Springs Ranch is a fun place for kids--young and old. We have visited on several occasions and the entertainment is always fun. However, Pistol Packin' Paula steals the show! She is a two time world champion gun twirler and her act will amaze you. She also does tricks with a whip that keep you on the edge of your seat. Don't miss this show.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Center, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BETTER THAN SEA WORLD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in San Antonio for 10 days this fall and we visited Sea World, The River Walk, The Alamo, Six Flags, Natural Bridge Cavern and Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch, and Tower of the Americas, and our favorite family memories came from Enchanted Springs Ranch. I will always remember my son's enthusiastic cheers for Pistol Packin' Paula and how funny it was watching our two older kids being arrested and having to pay for their crimes. Thank you Enchanted Springs Ranch for the great memories!!! This is definitely an experience you don't want to miss while visiting Texas!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESR78006, Public Relations Manager at Enchanted Springs Ranch, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Lesley,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are excited to hear you and your family enjoyed the ranch and had a good time. We appreciate you coming out to see us.

Sincerely,
Enchanted Springs Ranch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a great getaway. The shows were entertaining and awesome and the staff was friendly and welcoming. But it could be even better if there were people acting out shoot outs and bank robberies going on with people riding on horse back in the street all through the day. Over all this is a great family getaway.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchanted Springs Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Enchanted Springs Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanted Springs Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Enchanted Springs Ranch to your Saves list