We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   34935 IH-10 West, Boerne, TX 78006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Round Rock, United States
1 review
“Very Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel staff were most personable, room was comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed the size of the room, having a lounging area and a separate for the refrigerator and availability of counter space. I would stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of our property. We are glad to hear how pleased you were with your room, amenities, and our staff. We hope to provide you with the same comforting experience should your plans bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    72
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
93
69
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very nice hotel. Beautifully decorated. Staff was incredibly helpful and nice. Very clean. Comfortable bed.

I was recently a part of a large group of women on a weekend trip. Although our reservation had been made many months in advance and was somewhat different than originally represented (we were all supposed to be on the same floor), the staff worked very hard to make everything right for us. I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you generous review of our property. It was our pleasure to have your group of ladies stay with us, and we are very proud to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. It does displease us that, due to unfortunate circumstances, we were not able to accommodate your request to put all of you on the same floor. However, we are very glad to have remedied the situation to the best of our abilities, and most importantly, to your satisfaction. We would love to have you stay with us once again and wish you all the best!

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The lobby was nicely decorated, clean and overall a very lovely hotel. The pool area was very inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was spotless and smelled very clean. Very comfortable bed.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Boerne area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Boerne. We are all very pleased to hear your compliments pertaining to our property and staff. We hope to get a chance to exceed your expectations once again should your plans bring you back to our area. Thank you again for your feedback!

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Hampton Inn is modern and clean. Liked the room but what's with the comforter and no blanket. The bed had a sheet and comforter. I spent the night getting too hot and throwing off the comforter only to get cold and dragging it back on the bed. Hot-cold-hot-cold all night long. Got no sleep. The bed needs a blanket. Other than that no complaints. The sitting/dining area is first class and the breakfast is a step above the usual fare at most motels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to write a review for our property. We regret to hear about your lack of sleep at our establishment. Our guest's quality of rest is a top priority at our hotel, and learning of your dissatisfaction in this regard is far from the experience we strive to deliver. However, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that it is a Hampton brand policy to distinctly not put a blanket on our guest beds, but rather keep them in the closet for those guests that need the extra layer of warmth. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our dining area and our On the House breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Your kids will love swimming in the heated pool with rock waterfall. We have stayed here twice and consider it our favorite hotel in Boerne. I recommend staying in a spacious suite with balcony overlooking the pool. Checkin and checkout was quick and easy. For convenience, Starbucks is right next door and HEB grocery store is right across the highway next to dining establishments. I recommend staying here for shopping trips to La Cantera/Rim Shopping Centers or Fredricksburg, Tx.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear how much your children enjoyed swimming in our resort style pool! Your view of us as your favorite hotel in Boerne is much appreciated, and we are glad you found our proximity to Starbucks, HEB, shopping centers, and dining establishments so convenient. We hope to make the same memorable impression on your family every time you come to visit us. Thank you again for your review, and for your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a great hotel. It ranks among the best Hampton Inn & Suites in the US. The staff does and excellent job in attending to the need of the guests. If you have a need they will help to satisfy whatever yourequire.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 214 and 218 and both were good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our caring associates, I sincerely thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel, and for so graciously ranking the Hampton Inn & Suites Boerne as one of the best in the US. Our mission is to deliver a memorable experience, in one of America's unique towns, by providing attentive, gracious service in a setting that truly represents the Texas hill country. We certainly are not a “cookie cutter” style hotel, and for that we are immensely proud. We look forward to welcoming you back to our town when plans call for a return to Boerne.

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Top Contributor
387 reviews 387 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good location and very hospitable staff. Rooms were average; only complaint was that the cubicle above the toilet where towels and extra toilet paper are stored, had obviously not been dusted in quite some time. Breakfast was average with a nice variety of offerings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your most recent stay at our property. We are glad to hear that you found our location ideal and our staff so hospitable. We do hope to see you in the future and wish you all the best!

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne

Address: 34935 IH-10 West, Boerne, TX 78006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Boerne
Boerne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Boerne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.