We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, what else can I say.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uptown Blanco Restaurant

Uptown Blanco Restaurant
Hwy 281, Blanco, TX
+1 830-833-1579
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Blanco
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: Uptown Blanco is your one-stop entertainment and dining location in the heart of down-town Blanco.Our Restaurant has a wonderful menu, the Art Center is a great location to shop for local Hill Country crafts and our Courtyard is host to numerous events and weddings all year round.
Clarksville, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding, what else can I say.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and friend had a great dinner here. We were quite surprised to find a resturant of this caliber in this small town. We each had a different entre and we all loved what we had. I was pleasantly surprised when we got out bill and saw we had a 4 star food at 3 star prices. Highly recommend. The only issue is they have somewhat unpredictable hours , at least during the time we were there. It was listed as not being open on Thursdays but when we passed it we thought we saw it was and we stopped and went to it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dependably Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We took friends to lunch at Uptown Blanco on a weekday. They were very happy with our choice and so were we. All our entreew and salads/vegetables were great, and the kids enjoyed their meals too. The food is simply on a high level. Lunch is a fantastic value; for minimally more money than a meal at a mediocre restaurant, you can have wonderful food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great menu, Great food, Great Service, Great atmosphere! And all in a historic setting. Will return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cutest Place in a Small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I love going to this restaurant. We love the town and the quietness to the restaurant. We need more place like this restaurant. The prices are reasonable and the servers are always great. I've never been let down at this restaurant!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanco, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always good"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We enjoyed lunch here this week, and, as usual, the service and food were great. I ordered the trout almandine with a salad and French fried sweet potatoes. My husband had the chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes. My daughter had her favorite: chicken piccata sandwich, and my mother enjoyed the lunch special of blackened salmon with salad.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Blanco Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Uptown Blanco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uptown Blanco Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.