We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hapmton Inn Big Spring, Tx.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 West I-20 Highway, Big Spring, TX 79720   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Big Spring
Rogers, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hapmton Inn Big Spring, Tx.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very pleasant I highly recommend Hampton and Hilton properties. You get what you pay for! The staff was extremely helpful and courtious. I will defenately stay here again. The breakfast was different every day of our stay. It was very good, the dining area was clean and the food was fresh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    40
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
42
30
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This Hampton was great! Very nice, clean rooms. Beautifully decorated. Entire hotel was tech friendly (Wi-Fi, electrical outlets, USB ports, everywhere). Had a great breakfast spread that included fresh fruit, waffles, pastries, toast, different cold cereals, country potatoes, breakfast quiche. Coffee was delicious. Staff was very friendly at all times. Nice lobby area, great for socializing or reading a book. We did not have our kids on this trip, but we noticed that it was very kid friendly. Microwave and mini-fridge in our king bed room.

Room Tip: King bed studio was great! lots of space. Fold out sofa to bed. Desk could be moved anywhere. Lighti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very Nice rooms clean and good shower with plenty of hot water, was upgraded to a suite with a bigger room bouns.Not very many near by Restaurants but had to stay for work so it was overall a good hotel for being 3 years old. really close to freeway so you may hear some freeway traffic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel was EXPENSIVE especially for a little rural town, however there is an oil boom going on in this area) It was a very typical Hampton Inn. Fantastic beds, great rooms, friendly hosts, superb service but pretty horrible breakfast choices . They were very generous in giving out free bottles of water upon arrival and departure. and allowed us to have a late check out

Room Tip: we were close to the interstate but the hotel was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms clean and hot water with nice pool but too expensive for such a small town however it's pay the big price or fear for your life at a local cheap motel free breakfast was a nice touch as well

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiowa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My sister, cousin and I stayed at 2 different Hampton Inn's and were very pleased and "happy" that we did!! We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Big Spring, TX @ 805 West I-240 on October 18th & then also on the 20th as we went to/from Carlsbad, New Mexico for a family reunion; which we stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites there also @ 120 Esperanza Circle, on October 19th & 20th, 2012. (I would have given a review before now, but my husband has had multiple heart health issues since I've been home, which has kept me very busy.) We truly enjoyed our stays at each one, and had excellent service. Lucy was exceptionally awesome during our breakfast times and helped us with anything we needed; she truly cares about what she does and the people she serves. The only negative thing I could say was that the pool was not in service at the Big Spring, TX Inn, which we really wanted to use, but they did get the jacuzzi fixed while we were there.

Room Tip: We were in great locations in both Hampton's so wouldn't know if one room would be better th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
599 reviews 599 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is a good hotel, I'm just stewed because they publish a $184 government rate. They are screwing government business travelers because of a oil boom in the area. It is a rip off and it isn't right for them to do so.

Room Tip: Find another hotel that honors the government rate. LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring

Address: 805 West I-20 Highway, Big Spring, TX 79720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Big Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Big Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring hotel is minutes from Big Spring State Park. Explore Hangar 25 Air Museum or learn about Big Spring's history in the Heritage Museum. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and free breakfast while also checking out our modern fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring Hotel Big Spring
Hampton Inn And Suites Big Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.