We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton

La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   229 West Loop 121, Belton, TX 76513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Belton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
el paso, United States
1 review
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Made a 10 hour trip from El Paso, TX to Belton TX for a funeral. The Hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel is very clean and well kept. I could have ask for a better experence during this time. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    40
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
58
17
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was another one-nighter, and we had a 3:30AM departure time the next day. When we arrived and saw all the cars in the parking lot and all the dogs, we were worried about how well we would sleep. However, even though the hotel was booked solid with both people and canines (dog show in town), our room was nice and quiet. (Another nice touch for quiet - the ice machine was located in the guest laundry room - YAY! We never heard it!) The front lobby was clean and uncluttered, and the elevator was big enough to handle the two of us AND all of our bags without squishing. Pleasant! The best part of our stay was Bob, the night auditor! Very pleasant and easy to talk to. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Most of the staff in nice. Very good amenities with a decent breakfast. Hotel used to be a nice place to come back and relax in the evening when your done with your daily activities until just recently. The owner made a new (unwritten) policy discriminating against those that like to have a drink now and then. Guests can no longer gather in the hotel's public areas if they have any type of alcohol. I felt like I was in a dry county in Dallas. Unlike this place, hotels down the street a few miles more welcome guests to kick back and relax in their lobbies with a beer or two.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Be indoor pool. autiful hotel, great beds and the grandkid loved theWe came here for the weekend just to get away from the city. Hotel was very nice, quiet, and perfect for what we wanted to do. They have upgraded their TV channels which made hubby happy and they allow pets so perfect for our family. Great time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very convenient location. Easy on/off I35. Walking distance to Belton Expo center. The motel is efficiently run and clean. The only improvement I can think of is a better complementary breakfast. Especially the dry, balls of scrambled eggs. They remind me off the powdered eggs we got at the Navy receiving stations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copperas cove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The reasons that I would give this 4.5 are because it is close to I-35 and we could hear the traffic and it just needed a bit more upkeep. However, the staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. One of the major reasons I booked this one over the one in Temple is because this is a 100% smoke-free facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Early check in and fast but property needs some TLC in the maintenance area and cleaning. Room was a great size, bed comfortable and Sheila at the front desk always had a smile. No happy hour at this location though many of the La Quinta's we stay at have one. Breakfast was standard and the lady in charge kept it supplied and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton

Address: 229 West Loop 121, Belton, TX 76513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Belton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Belton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Belton
Belton La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.