We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pork Chop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yani's Steak House

Yani's Steak House
1416 S FRONT ST, Bellville, TX 77418
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Bellville
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone Number (979) 865-8401
Cat Spring, Texas
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Pork Chop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Follow up on Yani's Steak House, great service, not bad little salad bar and the special was a thick cut Pork Chop cooked to perfection & the side of vege's has to be one of the best i've had at a steak house. Always good to return to a place and it still has the touch for a small town eatery to stay in business. Good job and worth the time to try this little place tucked into a strip center in Bellville Texas

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Friendly service and good food. You can order off the menu or indulge in a variety of choices on the buffet.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Steak in Bellville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I went last night to Yani's for a NY Strip and I wasnt dissapointed. If you are within 3o minutes of this retaurant and want a good steak, I recommend that you try it. It was delicious as usual. This is my 4th or 5th time to eat dinner there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on the way home from a business trip. The the service was quick and friendly. The buffet encluded fish, shrimp, vegetables, rice, soup, salad, rolls and fruit. The. Loaded baked potato soup was flavorful. Everything was fresh and well prepared. A very good value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Steak was good that's about it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Food was good
Server was nice
I don't think there air condition works well
I wanted a bigger salad bar
But overall just ok nothing out of this world.
I hope it does well knowing its in a small town and small town people will turn against you in a heartbeat

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yani's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Yani's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yani's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.