We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1508 I-35 North, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Affordable, clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very pleasant, easy checkin. Our king room was as described by other reviewers with a separate sitting area/kitchen. The room was clean, quiet and bed comfortable. It is, however, furnished with old style furniture, out of date decor and things like a silk flower arrangement on the bathroom sink. So don't expect a contemporary, slick hotel. But it was clean and staff were helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    1
    2
    7
See reviews for
12
2
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groves, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was a great hotel for site-seeing. It was centrally located to everything we needed. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was fresh and varied. Everyone I interacted with was professional and friendly. I liked that you had to use your room key to get into the outside doors.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

i was in Waco for a work related stay over and was recommended this place. it is right off the interstate and the parking is good. There are several restaurants close bye. there is a Wal-Mart across the road if needed. the pool is small and located right next to the hotel. the rooms have a small area with a sofa, chair and coffee table. There is a small kitchen area as well. They have a separate shower and sink area that is nice.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool and gym area. they get a lot of use in the evening hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We just finished our Memorial Weekend stay at the hotel. I'm not sure how old the hotel is but it seemed like it had a face lift. Our room was a suite with a king sized bed. The room closed off and the living area had a sleeper sofa and two chairs. There was also a kitchen but I could not find any dishes even though there was a dishwasher. The hotel and the room were clean but I could see where there was water damage that had been patched but not painted above both windows in our room. I could visibly see what I am assuming is mold growing in both air conditioners. The room had a strong moldy smell. I checked my brother's room also to see if there was any point in asking for a different room and the air conditioners in his room were moldy also. Everyone was very nice and the breakfast was good. I was just so desperate to breathe clean air after a day in the hotel and we had two more nights to go.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bellmead hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The room is huge and very clean. I LOVE the separate dressing/sink area outside the bathroom with the sliding closet doors which are mirrors. The bonus magnifying/makeup mirror on the side of the sink is a very nice touch! Breakfast is the standard Comfort Suite fare. Food was fresh and the area was kept very clean. The woman in charge was continually wiping the counters and refilling depleted items.
I had no trepidations...felt very safe. One thing I wasn't very impressed with was the front desk staff. 4 different associates and only 1, the male, seemed even remotely friendly. The others were not engaging at all. The couple of times I asked a question I felt they just didn't care to help me. They weren't rude by any means, just weren't very friendly or helpful. The pool area was just ok. It's pretty much IN the parking lot. Not very private. There was also some debris on the floor of the pool. However, the good outweighs the bad and I will not hesitate to go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

These folks bent over backwards to get me on the 1st floor to make it easier on my service dog. Easy access and plenty of restaurants nearly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Room for scooter and service dog after two tables and a chair where taken out, staff came quick when we called. Room 103 is next to pool and gym so noise could have been an issue for the service dog, but it was not. The suite was nice but if your over 5'10' get a second room as the sofa sleeper was a bit small. Hotel very clean and staff very helpfull, and breakfast was yummy.

Room Tip: rooms 101 to 106 could pick up on noise from folks near the ice and soda machines, pool and gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1508 I-35 North, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waco
Waco Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.