We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Certificate of Excellence 2014
txtraveler46
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Average place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

Rooms are a little worn. Clean sheets & towels. Good a/c. TVs wre tube type. Half the published channels were missing. Not fixed after two requests. Morning free breakfast was minimum. Booked here with large convention group. You get what you pay for. If I were booking for myself I'll go someplace else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
23
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Hi we are from Pennsylvania,and recently stayed a week at Contry Suites in Waco. I looked at comments before I booked,and decided to take a chance. The room was great,had our own exit, there is a wonderful laundry room so we did not have to bring dirty laundry home, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary newspaper,and weekend paper. ! I requested extra pillows due to my husband's sleep condition. There is a swimiing pool,we have a pool party with the kids. The hotel was very clean,and cleaned the room daily. The hotel is right across from Wal-Mart,that helped,and did not have to drive a million miles. The manager and his assistant was just wonderful. I had budget to stay with,and the hotel met all my expections above and beyond. If you want a brand name hotel Fairfield Inn and The Radison is just down the street. The hotel has a great reputation outside of trip advisor. If you are the complaint traveler, then stay home. I wish the hotel great sucess,and yes they are remodeling everything. That will be nice when it is finished!
There is a wonderful steakhouse down the road, Heitmiller's check it out! BLess you all!

PS the family made it back to Pennsylvania,and we are doing great! Getting settled!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_waco, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North, responded to this review, November 19, 2010
Thank you for your business and the kind comments. We are glad that you made it home safely and wish you all the best. Thank you - CIS Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

We were skeptic when we saw where it was located, but changed our minds when we saw the inside. It was very nice for compared to our last hotel. Everything was smooth, except for a TV with a green tint. Things went from ok to worse when we had constant noise outside our room. We were situated near the stairs on the second floor. The living area was outside our door, and was filled with rowdy kids who ran up and down the hall stomping, parents who were oblivious to the noise were drinking beer, the lady at the desk who had brown hair and about 5'6" ignored our complaints about the noise, the children seemed to want to retaliate for our complaints about there inside wiffleball game. This Hotel was horrendous. I will make sure I never stay hear or at any other of these hotels. As i write this it is only 10 pm and who knows what the rest of the night holds for us. If i do not survive tell the world my story. I urge all of you to save your self from the nightmare me and my family have endured.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_waco, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North, responded to this review, November 19, 2010
I apologize for the noise disturbance during your stay. We take complaints such as this seriously and attempt to address them immediately. I apologize if you felt the front desk clerk ignored your complaints, but the guests responsible for creating the noise were talked to and were told that they would be asked to leave if they continued to disrupt other guests.
Best Regards, CIS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Did not honor the rate quoted over the phone. I booked the room several weeks in advance. When everything in town was sold out, my rate went up.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_waco, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
We regret that this guest was not satisfied with the service provided to them, as it is our intention to provide each guest with the best customer service possible. The guest was given a rate as part of a group represented by a travel agent. Despite numerous attempts from the hotel, the travel agent failed to confirm the reservation dates and rooms needed. Although the travel agent would not confirm the room nights by the cutoff, the circumstances were explained to the guest and a discount was still offered to the guest. The guest cancelled the reservation. Best Regards, Country Inn & Suites - Waco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

This hotel is very clean. It is right off the service road of I-35, yet it is quiet. Huge parking lot. Very close to stores and restaurants. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Stayed for 4 days while visiting Waco and booked this hotel because of an internet deal. Was a bit nervous about it after reading other reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. The hallways were clean and well lit. The room itself was nice and clean, roomy and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast included texas shaped waffles, and the other usual breakfast fare. The pool was very clean and our kids spent a lot of time there. Our room had a full size fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher. The kingsize bed was in a separate room and there were two televisions. Also enjoyed the nearby restaurants, Cracker Barrel, Luby's, and Wendy's. Found a local restaurant, Uncle Dan's, which had great barbeque. We plan to come back to Waco and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

I viewed a room prior to staying and that was one of their better rooms. The week that I stayed, the furniture was severely chipped and dented. The room had a mildew smell. The other guests had children continuously running up and down the halls making noise. There was a dog in the hallway another day barking at us. The manager on staff was rude. Because I stayed several family members chose to stay. It will NEVER be my recommendation again. $400 for nothing!!! Some relatives paid $200 for a couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_waco, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North, responded to this review, August 26, 2010
We take comments as yours seriously in an effort to improve our overall quality and guest experience. Warm Regards. Country Inn & Suites - Waco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Address: 1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North is located in the heart of central Texas on I-35, conveniently located near Baylor University, downtown Waco, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame & Museum at Fort Fisher. Step into the original 1906 bottling plant when you visit the Dr. Pepper Museum or visit the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waco
Waco Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.