We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed relief” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
“Welcomed relief”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Landed late in DFW to find the domestic leg of our flight canceled. After a 2 hours search we settled for a "lesser" roadside establishment -Ugh! The next evening we randomly selected a hotel - the Bellmead BW. We were impressed enough to join BW's rewards program and have stayed in BW's only since. m

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
15
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Amazing hotel. The exterior of hotel was very inviting as well as the interior of the hotel. The rooms themselves were clean and unlike most hotels, there was no musty wet carpet smell to it. Looking forward to staying there the next chance we get.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC Metro Area
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My friend Amanda was graduating, receiving her master's degree at Baylor University in May 2014. I wouldn't have missed it for the world, and while we only stayed two nights this hotel was just terrific. I made the reservation for May in January because I knew with Baylor's graduation ceremonies taking place it would be tough to find a good hotel at the last minute.

I read all the reviews before booking this Best Western and found them very helpful indeed. We reserved a room away from the Interstate and weren't bothered by road noise at all. The bed was VERY comfortable (I find most hotel beds torture), nice linens and a door that closed to separate bedroom and living room completely. We did not get to try the breakfast -- had breakfast out both mornings -- so no review on that. This hotel does have a pool, it is pretty small and a bit chilly in March late in the day. The area was around it was very nicely kept, and pool towels are available at the front desk which is handy.

The staircase that leads up to the second floor is stunning. The whole hotel has had a makeover and looks clean, fashionable, and pleasant. Our flight was delayed getting out of DC so we were VERY much later arriving than expected. No matter. The desk attendant was friendly and polite and genuinely happy to see us even at that hour when we were dog-tired. In fact every staff member was friendly and polite. Of course this added a lot to our brief stay.

It's not uppity. There is no snooty concierge It's not a 5-star hotel. But then it's not $500 a night either.

This hotel is actually in Bellmead, so a Trip Advisor search for just Waco, Texas doesn't bring it up. I would happily stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family as well.

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side. That would be away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Shores, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Excellent hotel with a very good low price. Rooms are very comfortable with a bedroom and a living room. Hot breakfast in the morning is good. Good location along I-35 to restaurants and Baylor University football stadium. I will stay in this hotel every time I am in the Waco area for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I travel to Waco often and this was my first time to stay at the Best Western Plus in Bellmead. I will consider staying here again, but I will definitely ask for an odd numbered room away from the Interstate. No matter how loud the AC was I still heard the Trucks all night long. .The Breakfast was good. It was the standard fare for Best Western Plus with the Waffle, cold cereal, eggs and sausage. My room was clean and spacious, the TV worked great and had no problems with the Wi Fi.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Interstate if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

rooms were set up like a 2 room suite. Very nice. The couch and chairs had stains on them. A/C was excellent. Bed was wonderful. TV in both areas. Has a filter on the internet to block adult sites. Breakfast was so-so,,,,,was expecting more from a Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Really great hotel. Was here for business and pleasure - every thing worked in business center perfectly, room was very good, service was a 10 - I have already come back to this hotel a second time and will most likely use this hotel as the place to stay in Waco.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Address: 1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North is located in the heart of central Texas on I-35, conveniently located near Baylor University, downtown Waco, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame & Museum at Fort Fisher. Step into the original 1906 bottling plant when you visit the Dr. Pepper Museum or visit the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waco
Waco Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.