We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Kingsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 on a journey elsewhere, and it was our first stay. It will not be our last! The hotel is very nice, the staff was excellent, the breakfast was great (full hot breakfast, not cold pre-packed muffins), and was a good location for what we were doing in Waco. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
17
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to Waco to visit our daughter at Baylor University and was beyond happy with this hotel. We have now found a home for us in Waco. They were pleasant and attentive to our needs. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadow Hills, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A good night sleep when traveling is essential to your wellbeing. After the alarm woke us up early am i spoke with the front desk and they say its the laundry room setting alarm off! It happens daily!! No rest for the weary here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very good experience. Booked through Hotels-rates.com and it turned out that their price was about 20% greater than the hotels web site. Didn't figure this out until too late. Liked the hotel. Will never use Hotels-rates.com again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I'm generally a fan of Best Western because their quality is mostly uniform nationwide with standards that i've only seen slack a few times. I've only been disappointed a few times but never in Waco, even with the old property that Baylor chased them out of. I have nearly always had a clean room and a great bed, and this was no exception. Generally, a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was very tired on my way back to the Dallas area and I decided to stop and enjoy a last night of my vacation in a hotel. So I founf the Waco North Plus and I stoped and I.m glad I did. It was clean, relaxing atmosphere, the room was great with plenty of light, both natural and artificial. The next morning the hot breakfast was really hot, abundant, good quality and served in a very good size guest room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Room was very clean--I have high standards. Breakfast of good quality. Helpful staff. Address needs to be clarified. Says WACO, but is another "town". We had to backtrack several miles because of the errror.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Address: 1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North is located in the heart of central Texas on I-35, conveniently located near Baylor University, downtown Waco, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame & Museum at Fort Fisher. Step into the original 1906 bottling plant when you visit the Dr. Pepper Museum or visit the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waco
Waco Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.