We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Development Blvd, Bellmead, TX 76705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Alvarado, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truely Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest at least one night every month since October 2011 - I have experienced the most wonderful stay each and every time. The General Managers Rashmi Patel and Dana McCoy run a tip top crew and they themselves always greet with such care and passion. One of the sign in clerks, Jordan is always eager to help and get you comfortable as soon as you enter the doors. The waitress at the restaurant Nancy is always very attentive and as nice as can be. I could continue naming more of their staff since each one of them have been so courteous. Thank you to all the Staff at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest. Even though I am there each month for Business you make my stay feel more like a vacation.
Melanie M

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the corner rooms are large and have lots of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much Melanie! I'm so glad to hear that! We want all of our corporate guests to feel like they are relaxing at home or on vacation and not just here for work. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    22
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
10
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was very happy with the location, the beautiful hotel, the dry sauna, hot tub, pool, great work out facilities. We had a mini frig and microwave in the room that was great for keeping food for hungry kids. We were very displeased with an event that was held at the hotel on Saturday evening where we could hear the loud music banging even up on the 3rd floor. We called several times but nothing happened.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
I'm glad that you enjoyed the property, but I was truly sorry to hear that the event in the meeting rooms disturbed your enjoyment. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to give me a call at 254-799-9997 or email me at dmccoyhiwaco@gmail.com. I hope to see you again and make your next stay excellent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was very pleased with this new hotel in every way. The staff went out of there way to make me welcome and inform me on all the hotel had to offer. Waco has many older hotels, so it was nice to find something new and updated.

Room Tip: Upper floors if you dont have children along
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give me some feed back on your stay. I hope to see you again at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had an excellent experience when we stayed here this past Friday night as we attended our Region FCCLA Conference at the Waco Convention Center. This location was perfect! It was only about 4 miles from the convention center, but very close to a Walmart and a variety of restaurants.

We booked 5 double rooms and upon arrival were told that ONE of the rooms was upgraded to a King Suite because they were all out of the double rooms. This was perfect because, as the advisor of this group, I was able to stay in the suite and provide breakfast for my students in my large suite! The staff was very friendly and we had an overall pleasant experience!

Thank you for your great hospitality! I will definitely be booking our rooms here for next year's conference!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hi Jill,
It was great having your group stay with us at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest. I look forward to having you guys here next year for the Region FCCLA Conference. Give me a call at 254-799-9997 or email me at dmccoyhiwaco@gmail.com if I can be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay! Only con is the pillows are a little small. Other than that zero complaints and we stayed there for a week. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and refreshing to walk into.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Next time your in town, stop by and stay with your Hotel Family. IHG & Holiday Inn & Suites have had a few comments/requests for larger pillows and we care! All Holiday Inn & Suites are changing out their pillows this year. We already have a lot of our rooms changed, so come try them out and let me know what you think! Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to the staff at this very friendly and comfortable Holiday Inn! We enjoyed many nice meals in the downstairs restaurant and the Managers Hour was always something to look forward to at the end of a long day! The rooms were clean and the lightning fast free WiFi was easy to connect to. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms clean and spacious, and the fridge and coffee machine in the room were welcomed amenities. The hotel is conveniently located right off the freeway with easy access to nearby grocery and department stores, and ten minutes from the regional airport. Our three week stay couldn't have been more comfortable and enjoyable! Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hi Mark102780,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest! We enjoyed getting to know you and having you be a part of the family for those 3 weeks. Hope you stop by again, we have added more specials to Kem's Restaurant and Bar, that you can try during the Managers reception!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here two nights for business. It was very quiet and the staff were exceptional to deal with! Hotel was very close to the job site which made it easy and simple and there were many fine restaurants in the general area. Ate breakfast one morning and the service was fast and friendly and the food was very good. I will stay here again should business bring me back. Thanks!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaMcCoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hi Dale H,

Hope to see you soon! We just refreshed our breakfast menu, so come by and eat again with us. Even if you don't have time to stay, your always welcome to stop into Kem's Restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest

Address: 1801 Development Blvd, Bellmead, TX 76705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service hotel Waco offers that was built in the last 30 years, the new Holiday Inn Waco Northwest offers you the very best in hospitality. Located just four miles from the center of downtown and eight miles from Waco Regional Airport -ACT, the Holiday Inn Waco Northwest is the perfect place to base your next trip to central Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest Hotel Waco
Holiday Inn And Suites Waco Northwest
Holiday Inn Bellmead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.