We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Customer Service!!! Zero Stars!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jax Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jax Grill
6510 S Rice Ave, Bellaire, TX 77401-3307
713-668-3606
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Bellaire
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
houston, texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Customer Service!!! Zero Stars!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

ust came back from JAX at 6510 S Rice. Our office called in an order and 1 employee went to go pick it up The bill was $30.58. She had $29.00 in cash and gave it to the cashier, that was when she realized she has forgotten her purse at the office. She called the office and we asked if Jax could take a credit card payment over the phone for the $1.58. Nope. She asked for her money back. Nope, it's already in the register can't give it back. The manager did nothing to help resolve the issue. She drove back to the office, we drove back to JAX, paid the difference, and I asked the manager if the $1.58 was really worth losing the lunchtime business of an entire company. She had no response other than I don't know. We're not looking for a free handout, but seriously? What a complete lack of customer service!

Oh and I forgot, we asked for salsa instead of ranch for our salads. After reviewing the bill at the office, I realized that they gave us both and tacked on a $1.50 charge. After taxes that's about $1.62....no wonder our employee was short the money on the bill.

No worries though...there's a little place down the street called The Roadster Grill at 5210 Bissonnet with great food and excellent customer service. Bye-bye Jax.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“stick to the burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

we went with a few people last night......

hamburgers are really good and tasty. i would stick to that instead of the caesar salad, as the lettuce is really wet....

french fries - only them no salt extra crispy and they are yummy!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“FAST food, good flavor, good portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Reviewing a restaurant is very dependent on what you are looking for. Does Jax serve the highest quality food in Houston? No. Do they charge as much as Annie's? No. If you are looking for very flavorful food with hearty portions served FAST. Jax is the place you want to go, even if you aren't in the neighborhood. The menu is diverse with smokey flavored meats and good seafood. You place an order at the counter and pick it up when ready with little time to sit down. It isn't the quietest or most pristine setting but casual. There is a covered outdoors eating area for those who like to feel the elements.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Best Value in the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

I have lived in Bellaire for 20 years and Jax is THE place to go. The menu has great variety and everything is priced right and tastes great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood joint. Huge menu...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010 via mobile

Great neighborhood joint. Huge menu reasonable prices. Lots of families eat here so noise level is large. Every thing from burgers to plate lunches. No table service - order, sit & wait for your number to be called. Beer & margaretta's

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jax Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jax Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jax Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.