We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food & drink” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
2121 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76021-5841
817-571-4696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 99 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Marquez, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Always good food & drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We love the Happy Hour drinks & menus. The fish on dinner menu has always been good. We usually come here at least once a month with another couple.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“good food/good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Pappadeaux has consistantly well prepared food and the service has always been good. The place is loud even when not crowded. If you want to be able to convese easily, ask for a back booth. They are little alcoves and provide a quiter meal. The side salads are excellent. For the older crowd, the lunch menu is available all day. I always ask for any sauce on the side, since the fish is very good plain and they tend to put a little to much for my taste. The bread is always good and hot. Due to current road construction, it is a little difficult to get to from the west.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazin' Cajun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've never had a bad meal and have thoroughly enjoyed the friendly service at Pappadeaux. This is some quality, quality seafood that will not let you down. The cajun dirty rice is always a great addition to their meals. This restaurant can handle more private conversations with their back booths. This is a real benefit at times. They also handle good-sized groups with their large, windowed dining areas up front. A bit higher priced, but worth it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Seafood, Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place has a great reputation and my dish lived up to it. I had the Scallops from the Naked portion of the menu. They were cooked perfectly and the sauce was very good. We shared the dessert: Praline Cheesecake, and all agreed it was the bomb!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were eating at a table when the table behind us became very noisey. Without a word the manager came to our table and asked if we would like a quieter table to continue our dinner. What a thoughtful manager! The food was good. I ordered the Beef Steak salad and spaghetti squash and was not disappointed. My husband ordered the shrimp gumbo and loved it also. Great place to eat.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.