We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of atmosphere and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Land & Cattle Steak House

Texas Land & Cattle Steak House
1813 Highway 121, 121 Service Rd & Murphy Dr, Bedford, TX 76021-8188
817-318-1811
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 99 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lots of atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was right across the parking lot (walking distance) from the motel. We were seated immediately at a table near a burning fireplace and as the night was on the cool side the fire was a nice touch. Decor featured wall murals of cowboys, and another area displayed many pair of old cowboy boots, a saddle, trophy deer and a longhorn steer. Our food was plentiful and tasty and we did get a discount upon showing our motel key card.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service. Been here many times.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great food and always excellent service. Never attitude or a problem. We always enjoy coming here. The prices were always within reason and never too high.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food & service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Loved the service - very friendly. Mixed drinks were excellent. The steaks were very juicy, but could've been a little more flavorful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Steak done Texas style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was visiting my sister. I decided to come here to celebrate her birthday. From the moment we walked in to the time we got our food. Awesome!!!! Steak was prepared as ordered. I am disabled so I have special needs and they met my needs completely. Service was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great place... Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

First time in Texas and we wanted to eat in a Texas steak house. Ken help us out from the very begining and the service from the moment we sat down was incredible. The food was amazing and Ken service was aamazing. There signature dish is the Smoke Sirloin... Highly recommended. Definitly will come back for more.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Land & Cattle Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Texas Land & Cattle Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Land & Cattle Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.