We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Homewood Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Airport Freeway, Bedford, TX 76021   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our Homewood Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Homewood Suites Bedford. I was having surgery at HBS and since we live over 100 miles from the hospital, my husband thought we should go down a couple days before. I had pre-admittance one day and very early surgery the next. We stayed a total of two nights. Very pleased with the dinners in the evening as I could not eat ( just liquid for me) this gave my husband the opportunity to go down to dinner. Having the fridge with icemaker and the microwave in room was perfect for me. The king bed was clean and very comfortable. We loved having a living room with separate bedroom, both with TV's. Also, this room was a smoking room. Very few remain these days. This allowed my Cigar smoking husband to enjoy a movie and smoke his perfect cigar. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends highly. Most friendly staff also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    25
    15
    15
    7
See reviews for
61
15
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Loved this place! A suite that actually had a living room with a kitchenette and doors that close to the bedroom. Quality was excellent. The hot breakfast included bacon, eggs, pigs in a blanket, waffles, and french toast. We also enjoyed the courtyard style pool that was landscaped and beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Arrived 1 hour after stated check in time, neither of our rooms were ready. One room was ready 2.5 hours after stated arrival time 1.5 hours after we arrived the other was not ready until almost 4.5 hours after stated arrival time, 3.5 hours after we arrived. We came back to our room at 5 pm the evening of our first day and one of our rooms had not been cleaned. I called the front desk at 6:30 pm and requested cleaning of our room. We had three of our Grandchildren and our daughter with us and it was quiet an inconveniencs not being able to get into our rooms. Should not have had to call and request cleaning. Very poor quality service

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We strive to provide excellent customer service and am confident if you give us another try, you will not be disappointed. Although I am not making excuses, it sounds like this was the time we heavily were booked and housekeeping tried their best to keep up with the demand. I am hoping that the front desk handled your concerns immediately. I look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nice, but i think the price could be lowered a bit. This is Texas not California nor New York! Lol. I'm Texas born and Texas raised... And those aren't Texas Prices!!! Lol But Overall I am Very Satisfied With My Stay and The Quality of This Hotel. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have stayed at many Homewood Suites in the past and this stay of 3 days was a disappointment. The construction around the area is a total nightmare and will greatly increase your travel time to anywhere. This is not the hotel's fault but combined with the other negatives, you can do better elsewhere. The cons: broken hairdryer, filthy carpets and furniture, threadbare towels, poor breakfast, dinner option is a joke (frozen foods that they heat up), extreme smoke smell in the hallways that permeates your clothing, no air conditioning in the hallways, and pool area nice but too small. Pros: large room with kitchen, low price due to the construction.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We strive to provide excellent customer service and am confident if you give us another try, you will not be disappointed. Granted we can not control the construction that surrounds us, we do want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I hope that you notified the front desk of these issues and that they were handled immediately. I look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAMESA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Overall this was great choice for our trip to Ft Worth for our granddaughter's birthday celebration. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us and the kiddos really enjoyed the pool. Despite the construction the location was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everything at the hotel was great. Pool need to be larger. When multiple guest come to the pool and especially with children, there is not enough room to enjoy and have pleasure swimming. This is a suggestion that the Hotel should take seriously.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford

Address: 2401 Airport Freeway, Bedford, TX 76021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ft. Worth-Bedford extended stay, all-suite hotel is only seven minutes from the DFW airport. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet. The hotel also has a 24-hour onsite convenience store, pool, and fitness center. Nearby attractions include Lake Grapevine and Grapevine Mills Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford Hotel Bedford
Homewood Suites Bedford
Homewood Bedford
Bedford Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.