We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Extended Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1908 Forest Ridge Dr, Bedford, TX 76021 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Bedford
Idabel, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stay at the Extended Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good location for what we needed. Greeted and welcomed at front desk. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Good value, especially in the Metroplex/Arlington area. Had several restaurants close by. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that everything including our location, room, and staff fit your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
2
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stay at this Hotel monthly. Normally weekends. I find the Hotel very clean and the accomadations for than adequate for me needs. The Hotel Staff is very attentive and very courteous! I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the DFW Airport Area.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time to see if you can request a specific type of room or location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I were fortunate to utilize the Extended Stay Deluxe in Bedford, TX for two months while waiting to move into our new home. The Staff at this hotel was incredible!! Mike and I talked daily about how pleasurable they made our 'interim housing'. I wish that all hotels would mimic the ability of Bedford Staff in regards to understanding how to connect with their customers and create such positive camaraderie.

My thanks to each of the Staff Team!!! Although Mike and I are thrilled to be in our home now we do miss interactingwith each of you!

Tami Ryan

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Congratulations on your new home! I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were very pleased and satified 100% with our 30+ day stay. The staff was attentive, kind, and prompt! The room was clean, and maid service excellent. The pool was awesome! We got full value for our money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Dallas - Bedford. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

For those on a budget this is place to go. You get alot for your money. Conveniently located to the DFW airport, and many other attractions. Free W-Fi. Coffee, bagels, and fruit, Monday thru Friday. The management of this location take pride in their property and it shows. The management has created a very motivating environment for the staff. It shows by their dedication to making sure that each and every guest is satisfied with their request. Bending over backwards sometime. The staff and management are all very courteous, respectful, and glad to help out in anyway.

Amentites include: Free Wi-Fi, Seasonal pool, housekeeing service, in room hair dryers, coffee pot, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, and Refrigerator. Large rooms-unlike standard hotel rooms, pc compter printer in the lobby, and pets are welcome. (contact hotel if there are any restrictions or extra fees).
We love this place. Come on give a try. You will not be disapponted.

Sincerely,

An honest guest

Room Tip: If you don't like to take elevators, request a ground floor room. They also have some dandicapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

When I check into a hotel, I have very minimal expectations - a clean room and minimal peace. We've had neither during our stay at the Extended Stay Hotel in Bedford. We rented two rooms for 6 nights while we wait to close on our new house. One of the rooms was dirty and smelled bad. The hotel DVD player did not work with the older television that was in the room. Neither the lamp nor the toilet worked either. Our room was right next to the stairwell and we were subject to very loud banging noises all during our stay, as a result, which could have been forgiven if the manager had not been so nasty.

If you have young children, be advised that this hotel is NOT child friendly. The manager called my mother's room TWO TIMES to complain about our three year old son making too much noise on the floor. He was neither screaming nor crying, just walking around and jumping. She said that he sounded like "a little elephant". While this hotel accepts pets, it does not take kindly to young children.

The only other thing I can say about this hotel is that the amenities are minimal - which is to be expected of an Extended Stay. But, you can't even get a member of the staff to come up to the room to deliver you an extra pillow if you've got sleeping children. You've got to go down to the lobby - leaving the children unattended - for everything. The towels - if they can be called that - are really just strips of cloth and they are not exchanged regularly; you've got to do that yourself. There is no ice machine in the hotel. And the furniture that adorns the rooms looks like it was furniture rejected by the Salvation Army. I really don't mean to sound snobby or rude but this hotel is really not worth the money. The hotel is inexpensive but it's not THAT inexpensive. Best Western or La Quinta would serve better. At least you wouldn't have a nasty carpet to contend with. And I'll take traffic noise over slamming doors from a stairwell any day.

Room Tip: Stay away from the stairs. If you are heavy-footed or have childre, ask fro first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Pass, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

I have nothing really negative to say about this hotel but there is nothing great to mention either. The rooms are showing some wear and tear. The location is right next to the freeway but noise did not seem to be a problem. The hotel just feels like it could be better managed and taken care of then it would be great.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford

Address: 1908 Forest Ridge Dr, Bedford, TX 76021 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bedford
Bedford Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.