We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna's Mexican Restaurant

Luna's Mexican Restaurant
730 W Cedar Bayou Lynchburg Rd, Baytown, TX 77521-2061
281-421-5661
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 141 Restaurants in Baytown
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Where GOOD times meet GREAT food and EXCELLENT customer service!!!
Crosby TX
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited during happy hour and were pleasantly surprised by the good margaritas and great drink prices. The food was good. I ordered a grilled chicken dish with spinach and cheese. It was tasty but the spinach was gritty. My husband ordered enchiladas, which were average. They have nice outdoor seating but the weather was not good for al fresco dining that evening.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, Texas
2 reviews
“Pretty Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Not too bad TxMx. Great margaritas! Good for casual dining, or a relaxing meal while shopping. Could use a bit of updating on the décor.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Go for the big plate of nachos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The wife and I like to get the big plate/full order and we share it with the chips already provided. Service is usually good and food is consistently good. Recommended! The do make a good beerrita!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

As the title states it is good Tex-Mex, but not the best. The Enchilada Al Carbon is very good. The fajitas are very good. The queso dip(cheese,with or without meat) is too thick when it comes out and gets thicker as it cools which renders it useless after a few minutes. Tacos are fair. I dine here fairly often as it is one of the better Tex-Mex places in Baytown, but I also dine at others depending on what I intend to order that evening.Sometimes it takes a while to get wiated on depending where you are sitting. If you do order queso dip, it usually takes a while to arrive along with the chips and salsa.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Margarita ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

They also have the best, best, best, flour tortillas made in-house. Their fajita meat is great, chips and salsa are great...everything is great. Their Chili con queso is served with thick fried flour tortillas for dipping...awesome. The margaritas i can't say enough...you only need 1 or 2 though!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Luna's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.