We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place and a great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5169 I-10 East, Baytown, TX 77521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Baytown
Dorion, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great place and a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I went there with 3 of my colleagues for a business trip. We have been really impressed by the place and the staff. The ladies at the front desk have always been very nice and helpful at any time of the day. The gave us a really good service when we arrived b/c we had some laundry to do and even if it was too late, she did everything to help us to send our clothes at the laundry. The room was very clean when we arrived. I would absolutely go back there and send someone there without any worries. Decoration in the room is great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback Francois. We will certainly let our front desk and housekeeping staff know that our guests have praised their work, which is sure to put a smile on their face. We are incredibly proud of them. We also appreciate your loyalty to us and look forward to seeing you and your colleagues soon.

Thank you,

Chris Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    15
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
13
5
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had my 12 year old daughter's slumber party there and it was "AWESOME!!" according to the girls. From the staff to the salt water in-door pool, and complimentary breakfast, these girls had a blast. They didn't want to go home. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Regina, we appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel. We are so happy your daughter and her friends had a blast here. It's a blast to work here as well! And it is great to see local people enjoying our property. A real sense of community is what we are trying to achieve. Again, thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Chris Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was on Business this last week to speak at a medical conference that was being held at the Springhill suites in Baytown, Texas. From the moment I walked it- it was a wonderful experience. Lisa at the front desk was beyond wonderful and helpful and the room was funky fun and so clean. Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: It was all wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback, which helps us to continually improve our property. We are very glad you enjoyed your time here with us during your conference. The medical industry in the area has been very good to us, and we look forward to maintaining your high standards. Please come and see us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at the Springhill suites in Baytown in May when moving from Florida to Arizona - the hotel and staff were great. Loved the huge rooms and everything was brand new. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We here at the SpringHill Suites Baytown are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that moving can be stressful, so we hope that we were able to help you all relax. Sounds like we did! Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Houston area.

Thank you,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Springhill Suites, Baytown, Texas 11/18/11
This place was a pleasant experience from arrival to departure, including easy access both off & back on IH10. We were extremely tired when we arrived, having driven over 600 miles, mostly in heavy traffic. The atmosphere as you enter the lobby is one of total relaxation. The young ladies at the front desk were friendly & very efficient getting us checked in.
The suite was well appointed, very clean and quiet, not to mention the great reception on the large flat screen TV. I was impressed with the adjustable reading lamps mounted on the headboard on either side of the bed. I like to read in bed while my husband likes to watch TV.
The seating area with the corner sectional sofabed was separated from the sleeping area by a roomy desk with receptacles for telephone computer & monitor. Sliding opaque glass doors allowed for sleeping area privacy.
The toilet & bathing areas were two separate rooms: toilet & small sink in one, a large walk-in shower & vanity in the other. The sliding wooden doors with opaque glass on both, as well as the closet & the desk/room divider added to the overall clean lines of the room.
The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Hotel pillows usually leave a lot to be desired.
The microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker were in their own little nook with enough counter space for snacks. The ice bucket was also there as opposed to sitting on the vanity or beside the TV.
The indoor salt water pool was very refreshing & the hot tub felt wonderful after such a long stressful day.
The free breakfast had a lot to offer, eggs, sausage, & waffles, as well as cereals, fruit, yogurt & the likes. It was all very good, and the area was large, also with an atmosphere of relaxing near the water.
This place is a real bargain. I've payed a lot more for some really bad places.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Everyone here at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baytown are very glad to know we helped you relax after your long day of traveling. We especially appreciate you taking your time to write a detailed review of our property. Not only are we happy to see a satisfied guest, but your review helps others better understand our hotel. We hope to see you again soon; hopefully you will not have to deal with traffic again!

Thank you,

Chris Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

After a long drive stop here to spend the night and have a good rest. All the areas were VERY clean and well maintain. I don't know if this is a new hotel but it looks and smell like it is. The decoration have vibrant colors but with nice taste. The room is big and comfortable. It has a small studio with a desk and sofa bed. I chose the two queen size bed. It comes with one full bath with an oversized shower with glass door and another half bath with comode and standing lavatory. Flat screen TV 32 in, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker and an IPod Dock station!!! Beds have 2 reading mini lamps in each side of the bed, very nice accent so you don't disturb your bed's parter. Beds are very comfortable, not too soft nor too hard. The location is very centric, it is close to a lot of restaurants and fast foods. Overall I am very pleased with this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Everyone here at the SpringHill Suites Houston/Baytown appreciates the time you took to write about our property! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and were able to start your travels refreshed. The SpringHill Suites is indeed a new hotel, and thank you for explaining the details of our amenities to your fellow travelers. We especially love your photos of our rooms: they are professional quality! Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,

Chris Carter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

hotel choices are limited to chains in Baytown, some advice... be sure to confirm reservation with this hotel because if you tend to arrive late in the evening, they may just say they had to book you at the Comfort Inn because somehow the computer overbooked their hotel.

Sure it s a nice hotel if they can honor your reservation.

Disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write about the Marriott SpringHill Suites in Baytown. We do apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you during your stay in the area. Our property had a last-minute issue on the night of your reservation that caused us to lose one available room, which is the reason we booked a room for you at a similar all-suite property. We do hope that you will stay with us when you return to the Baytown area so that we can prove to you how much we appreciate our guests.

We look forward to hosting you,

Chris Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown

Address: 5169 I-10 East, Baytown, TX 77521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Baytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.