We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4617 7th Street, Bay City, TX 77414   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bay City, TX, United States
1 review
“Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice, clean. Location near coast. Breakfast is complimentary, but egg dishes are all frozen and zapped in a microwave. Luckily, it's across street from Ricardo's with excellent Tex-Mex at an affordable price. Can also recommend Fat Grass--although pricey it was one of the best meals I have ever had: Tuna cooked to perfection with an excellent salsa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. With our complimentary breakfast, we do serve hot items that change each day. Those hot items are all cooked in an oven each morning before being served. I'm glad you enjoyed Ricardo's and Fat Grass. They are two of our favorites as well! We hope to see you again the next time you come to Bay City! Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    32
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
13
5
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lago Vista, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Bay City, TX. was a very pleasant surprise indeed. We received legendary Texas Hospitality in the form of one employee by the name of Victor. He provided shuttle service and acted as our concierge during our stay. His attitude and helpfulness is reminiscent of the type of service you would expect at the W Hotels. Our highest recommendation for this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
DougSunHi,
Thanks for taking the time to fill out this TripAdvisor review for us! I'm glad you and your group had such a great time. We enjoyed having you all here and can't wait to see you again next year. Please let everyone know how much fun we had! Thanks for giving us the chance to get to know all of you!

Have a great week!
-Victor Rutledge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Quality hotel and quality service. The accomodations were above average for suites in this price range. This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Eldon T,
Thank your for filling out our survey! I'm glad that you had such a good time with us! We loved having you and I hope that you continue to choose us as your home away from home when you're in the Bay City area!

Have a great week!
-Victor Rutledge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar HIll, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was a great experience, we stay at the Hampton in Bay City, Texas. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions to the beach and knowledge of the restaurants and entertainment in the area. I would recommend Hampton Inn, Bay City to any traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Paula M,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an excellent review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you and we hope to see you again when you travel through Bay City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was modern and appeasing. The vaulted ceiling in the lounge/dining room was amazing and the dark furnishings and deep reds gave it a chic urban feel. After a long day of travel, it was a pleasure to be greeted by cold beverages at the manager's reception. Although the front desk was busy, check-in was fast. The room was extraordinary with a nicely lit vanity and wet bar at the entrance and a stately floor to ceiling desk unit which acts as a divider between the bedroom and the living area. The bed was extremely comfortable and the little notes left by the cleaning staff about the bedding being freshly cleaned is always reassuring. The offerings for breakfast were extensive, but I settled on oatmeal which slivered almonds and dried cranberries with fried potatoes. The only drawback was that my room did not have HBO although the amenties directory listed it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Halfspeed Travel,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you while you stayed with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our Manager's Reception, which runs Monday through Wednesday each week from 5:30-8. Thank you for your compliments on the room itself. Hampton beds are constantly ranked as the best in the hotel industry and everyone loves them! I'm also glad that you found our staff to be excellent. We really do strive to make our guests happy.

I apologize that you weren't able to access HBO. The channel for it has recently changed and we haven't been able to get the card renewed with the updated channel. If you call down to the front desk, we'll have that channel number ready for you! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us while you traveled. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks!
Victor Rutledge
Hampton Inn and Suites-Bay City
979-245-7100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Location of the hotel is convenient for lots of activities in the area. Room was very quiet and cooled nicely. Breakfast is fantastic, with a slightly different selection each morning. The bed was excellent, and as they advertise, the bedding smelled and looked clean and was very comfy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGirl_4617, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It pleases me to know that you had a pleasurable stay. We love having you as our guest and look forward to your return. Have a great week and thank you again.

Happy Traveling,
Tiffany Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while cleaning out my deceased mother's home and storage. The staff was wonderful. They were very caring and attentive to my needs and accommodations. The rooms and gathering areas were always clean and beautifully decorated. I had several family members come to meet me at the hotel and they were very impressed that Bay City had such a beautiful hotel for their small town atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the Bay City area.

Room Tip: The king suites are spacious and the desk was a wonderful place for me to sort out paperwork.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGirl_4617, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that our hard work hasn't gone unnoticed. We love having you here and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again and have a wonderful week/weekend.

Happy Traveling,

TIffany Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City

Address: 4617 7th Street, Bay City, TX 77414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bay City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City is in a great location for business travelers and vacationers. It’s near big companies, like Celanese and ConocoPhillips, and beautiful attractions, like Matagorda Beach, the Birding Nature Center and the Matagorda County Museum. The hotel offers free hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and WiFi, outdoor pool, patio grill, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City Hotel Bay City
Hampton Inn And Suites Bay City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.