We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass this one by!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse

Roadhouse
2804 Highway 21, Bastrop, TX 78602
+1 512-321-1803
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Bastrop
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Roadhouse Bastrop has been voted the "Best Burger in Bastrop" for 10 years in a row. Serving up honest food and good old-fashioned service since 2004!
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't pass this one by!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great burgers on wonderful rolls. Mine was a jalapeno bun. Sweet but not spicy at all. (I would have liked more spice, but know most people don't) Fries were great. Chips and queso were good as well. Cute roadhouse cafe, past it so many times while on the way to College Station, finally stopped in, wish I had done so years ago! Too good to pass up!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    52
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

A year ago stopped in after a Texas Monthly review. Was good a little pricey for a burger.
So a couple of days ago told a friend we would try it again when drove through. Well quality has
gone down but not the prices. Had a cream cheese burger, very little cream cheese would
have gotten more meat on a chain burger. May half a jalapeno . Main thing was how dry
the onion bun tasted. friend had another burger and was not impressed for 30 dollar meal

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We've been to Roadhouse twice now and both times have been equally impressive. The burgers are delicious and the desserts are, too. The waitstaff is VERY friendly and attentive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Rock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“The best Burger and shakes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great Burgers, shakes and clean restrooms! You can eat indoors or out on the deck. Always consistent with food, service and atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We ate lunch here on Monday, August 13th. We arrived at 1 pm narrowly missing the lunch crowd.

The food was good. Huge portions.

Our waitress was so friendly. This was our first time here and helped us pick our burgers.

If you are in the area this place is worth a stop. If possible avoid peak hours.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.