We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bastrop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bastrop to your Saves list
Super 8 Bastrop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 State Highway 71 East, Bastrop, TX 78602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bastrop
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I would not recommend staying here. Rooms smell horrible, all walls dirty (bathroom walls, walls near beds, bathroom doors) some of the towels were extremely dingy, breakfast very limited (they had run out of coffee by 8 a.m., comforters were stained and one had holes in it, parking limited (we had to park across the street on the opposite side of the hotel where our rooms were located) in a dimly lit parking lot, we arrived at 3 pm, check in time was 2 pm, they did not have two rooms next to one another ready so we took one room upstairs and one downstairs. The only good thing I can say is that there is good water pressure in shower.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    13
    12
    9
See reviews for
16
3
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was wore out and when it rained the breezeway flooded and about 10 feet around the door was wet inside the room. Was a very rude awakening when you step out of bed on a drenched floor. Will never stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This hotel is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The bathtowels wee more then size of hand towels and old and stained and gross and the bedding had had holes In It! I will NEVER EVEr stay in a Super 8 hotel again no matter what the price is. I would rather sleep in my truck!! The tissue box was falling slowly out of the wall!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodway TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Great place for Austin trips if you're willing to drive a bit for a lower rate. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good, had no problems with the area (other than Google maps being wrong about where it was) and the staff handled check in/out quickly.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bastrop

Address: 3110 State Highway 71 East, Bastrop, TX 78602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bastrop 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bastrop
Bastrop Super Eight
Bastrop Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bastrop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.