We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Grace Miller Restaurant

The Grace Miller Restaurant
706 Pine St, Bastrop, TX 78602-3822
512-332-2991
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 92 Restaurants in Bastrop
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Good food, good service and fun atmosphere. The food is reasonably priced...go here instead of Baxter's or Maxine's.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bastrop, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere - little pricey but good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

price was a little high atmosphere and music is great along with the service

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“aka Gracie's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Sunday afternoon, 4 adults, 2 young children, ate on the patio. Service was efficient, food was excellent and music was pure Texas. Wish I had written down the musician's name. He played Elvis blues, Johnny Cash, Merle, Conway and some of his own. Reminded me a lot of Jerry Jeff Walker. Food was great. Best chicken fried steak ever! All in party had something different and nobody was disappointed. Located a half block off of Main St. Look for it and enjoy it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Texas, United States
1 review
“Friendly Staff and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stopped here on a whim. I had poblano soup, fried shrimp, and cheesecake. My partner had a cheeseburger. The shrimp was humongous, but cooked tender. The burger was on a sourdough bun and was wonderful, stacked with fresh red onion slices and I dunno what all else. The fries with the burger were crisp on the outside and creamy smooth inside. The raspberry tea wasn't as good as I wanted it to be, I'd suggest regular ice tea and save the extra dollar.

We expect to go back. There were four other menu items I wanted to try.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't waste your time or money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

We went here on Sunday. It was not overly busy-lots of empty tables and two waitresses. It took 20 minutes to get a menu, another 25 minutes to get drinks and another HOUR to get food. Once it came food looked like it had been cooked by a 6 year old. Cesar Salad wasn't even close. Guacamole cheeseburger made badly with incorrect condiments.

Couldn't recommend this place unless McDonalds and Wendy's and every other fast food place was closed as the food was below this quality

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grace Miller Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Grace Miller Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grace Miller Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.