We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bastrop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Bastrop to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Bastrop
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 Agnes Street, Bastrop, TX 78602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bastrop
Kerrville, Texas, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was the first time we have stayed at this property and we were very happy, The room was quite large and comfortable and a great value. We plan to stay again next December when in town for a family Christmas party.
The only two minor problems we had were the lack of hot water during my shower and their soda machines being sold out on two floors. I'm not sure what the deal was with the shower. I showered first and told my husband about the water temp. When he showered there was plenty of hot water. Maybe the problem only happens when rooms next to each other are using the showers simultaneously.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    18
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
18
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We booked our stay several months out from our arrival. We had the delight to deal with the Hotel manager Joni Fonville. We had originally planned a four night stay but had to change our plans at the last minute. Joni was more than accommodating do to our last minute dilemma. Each day she greeted us with a smile and ask how our stay was for the night.

The hotel was quiet, extremely clean, comfortable and the rooms were excellent. The entire staff that we dealt with were welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was enough to get our early days started and I loved the Texas shaped waffles.

We will be returning next year for the Formula One Race and Comfort Suites, Bastrop will be our home away from home. Looking forward to our return and dealing with Joni, she is the best. Thank you to all. Lorie

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This motel was a delightful surprise. It is clean & comfortable & also, fairly new. We attended a car/motorcycle show in November & felt very fortunate to have chosen this one & been able to get a room. The staff was very accomodating & the room was top notch. We enjoyed the breakfast bar the next morning which afforded an assortment to please even a picky eater. I can't forget to tell you there are two fast food restaurants extremely close to walk to which helps if you don't want to drive somewhere. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention the excellent price too which was definitely a plus. We plan to definitely return to Bastrop & this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I came for 5 days for work. Quiet and very comfortable. Beds were top notch and the air conditioning was quiet too. Staff at the desk was incredibly helpful and even though the reservation through my corporate got messed up they took great care of me. Breakfast was very typical but was ready early and the TV's were turned down low so that conversation was easy. WiFi was fast. Inexpensive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We visited in June for our first time and the service, room, and staff were great! It wasn't where we normally stayed, so I wanted to give it another try. Well, we went back in Oct. and arrived very late, exhausted from our long day and again, we got fast check-in, so quickly to bed--our room was clean, cool and ready for us! Thank you Comfort Suites, we appreciate all the hard work...we'll come again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Family traveling back and forth to Bastrop for work. This is such a great find. It's a newer hotel and decorated in bright, modern colors and designs. Suites are also decorated nicely and are very large, clean rooms. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, which has restrooms in the pool area and towels are provided. Also had a great hot breakfast. We stayed at the Comfort Suites at the Austin Airport and this hotel is definitely a better hotel and cheaper. Will enjoy our stays in the future!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I could not say enough about this hotel. The staff were very accomodating. The suite was wonderful.
We had an issue with the air conditioner and the maintenance guy was there immediately to fix it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and this will be the place I go to for my travels to Bastrop, Tx.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bastrop

Address: 505 Agnes Street, Bastrop, TX 78602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bastrop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.