We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for working out of for a week.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bastrop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Bastrop to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Bastrop
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 Agnes Street, Bastrop, TX 78602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pearland, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for working out of for a week.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I came for 5 days for work. Quiet and very comfortable. Beds were top notch and the air conditioning was quiet too. Staff at the desk was incredibly helpful and even though the reservation through my corporate got messed up they took great care of me. Breakfast was very typical but was ready early and the TV's were turned down low so that conversation was easy. WiFi was fast. Inexpensive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    21
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
21
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We visited in June for our first time and the service, room, and staff were great! It wasn't where we normally stayed, so I wanted to give it another try. Well, we went back in Oct. and arrived very late, exhausted from our long day and again, we got fast check-in, so quickly to bed--our room was clean, cool and ready for us! Thank you Comfort Suites, we appreciate all the hard work...we'll come again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Family traveling back and forth to Bastrop for work. This is such a great find. It's a newer hotel and decorated in bright, modern colors and designs. Suites are also decorated nicely and are very large, clean rooms. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, which has restrooms in the pool area and towels are provided. Also had a great hot breakfast. We stayed at the Comfort Suites at the Austin Airport and this hotel is definitely a better hotel and cheaper. Will enjoy our stays in the future!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I could not say enough about this hotel. The staff were very accomodating. The suite was wonderful.
We had an issue with the air conditioner and the maintenance guy was there immediately to fix it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and this will be the place I go to for my travels to Bastrop, Tx.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

It can't be any more than a few years old. Generally cheaper than the nearby Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn, but the rooms here are large and comfortable. Standard-issue but perfectly acceptable breakfast for this sort of hotel. If I had to knock anything, it's the fact that the paint scheme makes the room a bit dark. That's hardly worth mentioning at all. Staff is excellent. A good place to spend a night or two.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the highway but they're far enough away that this shouldn't really be a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the best hotel experiences. The staff always went out of their way to help and make things comfortable. From checking in to checking out always felt the warmth of the staff a clean comfortable large room seperated with a couch and a room divider. The manager she was a gem!!! Stay here located next to restaurants, shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were tired and traveling to Bryan from the Austin airport. We stopped in Bastrop and checked on 4 hotels that were all within one block to each other. We chose the Comfort in due to the rate (not the cheapest and not the most expensive either) and how clean it looked. We were so pleasantly surprised a super clean hotel, with a mag bed so comfy! Everything about the room was wonderful, staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was not the best ever, we have seen a lot worse. Over all very welcoming and a way restful place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bastrop

Address: 505 Agnes Street, Bastrop, TX 78602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bastrop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.