We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lasagne, pizza, salads - great everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Euro Pizza
1106 Chestnut Street, Next to the Hairport Salon, Bastrop, TX 78602
+1 361-386-0172
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 92 Restaurants in Bastrop
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Euro Pizza is gourmet mobile kitchen located downtown Bastrop, Texas. We serve pizza by the slice and whole pies. We also serve our famous Gyro sandwich. We are available for private catering events as well.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great lasagne, pizza, salads - great everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I order from Europa Pizza at least three times a month. The pizza is superb - way above their competition in quality. The lasagne is outstanding and is always a pleasant experience. But wait - the delivery is punctual and always welcomed. I have eaten at many restaurants in rockport and this is the only food establishment I recommend!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Dough below average, pizzas overcooked, large pizzas smaller than the size anywhere, and very expensive.The only think OK is the ingredients.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formularacer33, Owner at Euro Pizza, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
I am truly sorry that we were sub-par with your order. Would you, please call me directly and let me know what and when you ordered. I want to ensure you that we want nothing but satisfaction and we can only rectify any issue if our customers work with us. We are a very small, 2 person shop and do not want anyone to be disappointed with our food. Please, call us back and ask for Thierry. Chances are, I will be the one answering the phone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The pizza is excellent and enjoyable. I wish it wasn't so expensive and had a restaurant so we would get rid of that place with the least toppings and paper thin paper plates. Love the variety.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We order Euro all the time and just love it since they deliver to our house! They are the nicest people with the best pizzas in the area! And their pasta dishes are great as are their other side dishes. Do yourself a favor and order Euro for dinner tonight!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In The Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Sorry Panjo's, you maybe good and have seating ,but Euro Pizza is the best tasting game in the whole area. Their pizza is great on a hand tossed crust with gourmet topping all for a better price than the National chains. DEFINITLY give them a try if you are in the Rockport area

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euro Pizza also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Euro Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.