We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helped us in our relocation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bastrop

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bastrop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Bastrop
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4102 Highway 71 East at Loop 150, Bastrop, TX 78602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Bastrop
Bastrop, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Helped us in our relocation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Family management staff was welcoming and very accommodating to our own family and well-behaved beagle. Our clean, quiet and cool room on ground level during the heat wave made it easy to sleep throughout the night and seek shelter during the day. Our moving truck arrived days later from the hurricane-hit east coast to deliver our beds and furniture. What a relief ! Early morning continental breakfasts with Texas griddle waffles made our girls smile.

Room Tip: No problem with reservations, thankfully. Calling ahead always helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
30
17
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 via mobile

Paid 53 dollars, and the stay was worth it. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only downside was that the breakfast room was too small.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

This is what it is a motel in a small town in Texas. Room was decent. Bed wasn't uncomfortable but it will need to be replaced in the near future. The A/C was great. It was around 105 degrees outside but a cool 70 in the room. Front desk people were nice. Nice TVs in the rooms. Shower was fine. Room smelled of disinfectant when we first entered but not overpowering. All in all not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This was one of the few few hotels on our family summer road trip that took the time to actually set up the crib for our baby girl. Because we arrived late, they even left the pool open extra late so my wife could take a dip in the pool. Pool was very clean & appeared well maintained. The room was very clean & comfortable. Continental breakfast was ok. Overall good value & friendly staff. Would stay again if visiting in Bastrop.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Bastrop Days Inn for one night last weekend. This does not appear to be a new property, but the owners have done a good job at updating the rooms.

The king size bed and pillows were very comfortable -- the comforter was worn, but seemed clean. The entire room was extremely clean -- the furniture was freshly dusted, the floors were clean, as was the bathroom...the only negative thing that I noticed was a slight smell of smoke, even though it was designated a non-smoking room.

Check-in was an easy process, and the clerk on duty was friendly. The lobby is also where the continental breakfast is served -- the lobby is small, so there is not a lot of room for the food, but the owners have done the best they can with the space they have. There are a few varieties of cereal, a waffle iron, an assortment of muffins/pastries, bananas, juice, and coffee. There is only one table with six chairs in the breakfast area, so it might be a good idea to get the food and take it back to the room or on the road.

I paid $61.00 + tax ($69.00) for the room. In my opinion, it was a little expensive, but I would stay there again simply because it was so clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caliphornia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I'd phoned in the afternoon to make the hotel aware of a late checkin, as my departure
from Houston had been delayed. It turned out to much later --nearly 1130pm-- but there
to greet me was the manager, obviously still on duty and a welcoming smile on his face.
The huge room was clean with instant hot water at the shower and a couple of tables
for work or dine in.
Overall, my experience tells me that they certainly deserve another star. I will certainly stay
again in traveling between Houston and Austin.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay. The continental breakfast isn't that great, but at least its got cerals for the kids to eat. I have stayed there several times already. I think it's a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bastrop

Address: 4102 Highway 71 East at Loop 150, Bastrop, TX 78602
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bastrop 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastrop Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bastrop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.