We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every one should eat here at least once.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grotto Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grotto Grill
907 13th St, Bandera, TX 78003
830-796-9555
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bandera
1 review
“Every one should eat here at least once.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

awesome awesome food! It is all good.I love the Cesar salad.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Wonderful food and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I was quite surprised by the food. With Bandera being a small town, I wasn't expecting much from the pizza, however I couldn't of been more wrong. Salmon was also very good.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“DELICIOUS - unique, especially for the area....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The reviews are right, go knowing you will have to wait and you will not be disappointed! Jason, the owner and chef, has put together an amazing menu of pizzas, entrees that include steak, lamb, pork chops and fish. The sandwiches are the best, my favorite is the seared tuna with an Asian flair. Jason and Becca have recently started serving lunch on Thursdays and Fridays as well as being open on Friday and Saturday nights, the additional hours area a real plus. Look elsewhere if you want dessert after your meal, it is a rare to find dessert on the menu - disappointing for those of us who have a sweet tooth.
Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oasis in cowboy town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great hand made pizza, gourmet sandwiches, pasta, selection of craft beers. Not your standard meat and 3.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“worth the drive from anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

11/1/2011
just go! read no more! get in the car..hurry there! I stop everytime I am in town! only 4 times now..I live in the Woodlands but have land in Pipe Creek..The Woodlands is close to Houston..we have MANY places to eat, but nothing as good as Grotto! I would go fast, I am planning to kidnap him and move him to someplace here in The Woodlands so I can have a good meal outside my kitchen!! the steak was great, the service is slow..but because everything is made fresh! I had a burger there once and finished the WHOLE thing! and I am NOT a big eater!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotto Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grotto Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.