We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“discovered honky tonking !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 11th Street Cowboy Bar

11th Street Cowboy Bar
307 11th Street, Bandera, TX 78003
830-796-4849
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 restaurants in Bandera
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“discovered honky tonking !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Went on steak night - everyone takes their own steak for a convivial evening followed by live music and 2 step country dancing!! You should see the size of the steaks.. but in Texas everything is BIG!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    33
    18
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holcombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“kill bill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent a day here, friendly locals, cold beer, live music and they did the Barbie for us. be back next year.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fun for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a nice time at the 11th street. We enjoyed hearing locals play and seeing the place was neat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the woodlands, tx
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's All about THE BRAS and a black labrador ....!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Well and the friendly black lab at the door who greeted us. When you enter, lured in by the dozens of bras hanging from the ceiling, on the doors etc. it looks and feels like a hole in the wall. The bartender was friendly and a local named Howard turned in his chair and welcomed us. We spent an enjoyable few hours talking with the locals and sharing travel adventures. Little did we know that this 'hole in the wall' fronts a FANTASTIC MUSIC VENUE in the back!! Pool tables, shops, outdoor fire pits and an awesome stage - makes me want to come back when a band is in town. Our friend Howard (who painted 11th Street's sign) also plays in a band that fronts Monday's lineup every week. Dog friendly, non-cowboy friendly, out of towner friendly. Cannot say enough good things about the vibe of the 11th Street Bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borden, Indiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited on a Wednesday night. You can bring your own food to grill, on Wednesday nights, and buy sides and drinks there. A band was playing...great atmosphere. Fun was had by all.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 11th Street Cowboy Bar also viewed

 

Been to 11th Street Cowboy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 11th Street Cowboy Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.