We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL GOOD FOOD YESTERDAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chilangos Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chilangos Mexican Restaurant
720 W Main St, Woodbury, TN 37190-1031
615-563-7113
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Woodbury
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“STILL GOOD FOOD YESTERDAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This restaurant is a nice addition to the small town of Woodbury. The food and service are consistently good while the prices are reasonable. It is not fancy but is clean and attractive. We eat there about once a month. Watching calories or on a low fat diet? they have a grilled shrimp with steamed vegetables dinner that is very good that should work for you. They also offer grilled fish. My husband enjoys their fajitas with refried beans and rice. There is lots of variety on the menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We love this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband's family is from Woodbury and we look forward to our trip to Chilangos for dinner every time we visit from New England. The food is consistently delicious and the staff is very friendly. Everything tastes fresh and the restaurant is always clean. I can't say that for many other Mexican restaurants I've visiting over the years. Everything I have tried has been wonderful and I can't wait to eat their again when we visit next.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Pretty good Mexican style food. Excellent service. Clean.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very clean , good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

This was my first time to this establishment. I can say I enjoyed the food, but the staff was lacking. The staff really had their heads in the clouds. They got our oder correct, bu lacked enthusiasm and true service. The place was clean, and smelled nice. The staff was neat and clean also. The menu was a good variety and the portions were very worth your money. This place sits among places to shop and enjoy an outing. Too bad the staff was sub-par, I would have given it an A+ .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great Mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Loved the one in Smithville, and love theone in Woodbury even more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilangos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chilangos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilangos Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.