We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cross country” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7551 Old Hickory Blvd., Interstate 24, Exit 40, Whites Creek, TN 37189   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whites Creek
THE VILLAGES
1 review
“Cross country”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in room 107 and found two bedbugs loaded with blood climbing the wall. We talked with attendant and house keeping but received no satisfaction. We recommended that this room not be occupied until it had been fumigated but who knows. Not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8whitescreek, General Manager at Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Northwest Nashville. We are very sorry for an inconvience you had during your stay. We took an action and called a pest control to inspect that room. We take every effort to insure that you have a pleasant stay. Again, we are appoligize for the inconvience and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    34
    20
    20
See reviews for
42
29
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The front desk nice and helpful, amazing.
Place quiet and safe.
Hotel very well mainteined and new.
The bed amazing,everything works in room,everything new.
Very very clean.
The breakfast perfect.
Near the highway.
The rate is very good.
Internet very,very,very ,fast.
I stay in this hotel next time,no doubt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8whitescreek, General Manager at Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with Super 8 Northwest Nashville. We glad that you enjoyed your stay and gave a chance to provide you with the best service. Please, visit us again when your are in the Nashville area. Thank you and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were very pleased with this Super 8 location during our recent vacation and would highly recommend for other travelers. We checked in around 10:30 PM and were met with a very friendly staff who could not do enough to make sure we had everything that we needed. The facility was extremely well maintained, clean and most importantly: quiet.

It offers a nice view of the Tennessee rolling hills and right next door is the El Rey Azteca Mexican Restaurant, which was closed during our quick stay, but I liked the idea of having a nice place to eat within such a short walking distance. Just outside of Nashville with an easy off - easy on exit ramp to I-24 and a very nice breakfast buffet, this was one of the nicest Super 8 Motels that we have had the pleasure of staying with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8whitescreek, General Manager at Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We know you have other choices in Nashville area for your lodging needs, and We are appriciate you choose our Super 8 Northwest Nashville for your lodging. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with our new rooms and continental deluxe breakfast. We try our level best to provide good customer service which they can have a pleasent stay. Again, Thank you and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNOXVILLE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on Oct. 19 & 20. We always make an annual pilgrimage to Land Between the Lakes and also have friends near Nashville that we visit, so this was the perfect area for us. The staff was friendly and the room was neat and clean. The tub tended to drain a little slowly, however, not enough to complain about. The breakfast was very good and, although I am not a coffee drinker, I noticed that people had to ask for the coffee to be refilled quite frequently. The price was great for being this close to a majopr city and also during "leaf season". I would reccommend this hotel to people and I will definitely stay again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8whitescreek, General Manager at Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at Super 8 Northwest Nashville. We glad that you enjoyed our Superstar continental breakfast with hot waffle and newly remodeled large spacious room with fresh scent of paint on wall and carpet. We make sure that all of our guest will enjoy their stay at our Super 8 while visiting Nashville area. Again, Thank you and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area

Address: 7551 Old Hickory Blvd., Interstate 24, Exit 40, Whites Creek, TN 37189
Location: United States > Tennessee > Whites Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whites Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Whites Creek
Super Eight Whites Creek
Whites Creek Super 8
Whites Creek Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Whites Creek/ Nashville NW Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.